Strut It Out!

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
im thinking of putting struts / anti-rolls on my stock kancil aftr i complete the suspension conversion setup. problem is i dont know A-Z bout these. which is better, pricing n related craps. i wanna give my 850 a little engine boost but before tht, i'd like to make it safe 2 drive coz the suspension n chasis can bend like beckham!

to all stevens n erics frm sunway 2 puchong.. can help me ah?

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
wah no replies ah? waaa now i know im not tht good. bummer. but i really wanna know. so if sum1 could just spend a few minutes to attend my case, it'll be an honour.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
kancil ar...ask ninja_iga aka stanley loh...his kancil got so many bars...can simply take 1 to knock me out...ehhehehe

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
wah this stanley guy sure is famous one ah. ive already asked around bout suspension set-ups, induction units n shitty stuffs and almost evrybody pointed out to him. wah stanley ah.. how can i get to u ah?

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
it's embarassing to ask but this thing is really clouding me in the worst situation. wut do u call the bar tht is fitted undercarriage? one between the front tyres n one between the rears? then wut do u call the bar tht ppl fit on top of the mount in the engine bay? struts? stabilizers? anti-rol bars? anti-sway bars? i know sum of them is just the same thing basically.

Hope experts here can help....thanks in advance

The problems that i facing now are:-
1) My car can't reach 6500rpm in 4th & 5th gear, it stopped around 4000rpm & cannot go up anymore, tried very hard on the highway from KL to Ipoh (but 1st,2nd & 3rd gear can reach 6500rpm w/out any prob).

2) My car's max top speed is 140km/h-145km/h & cannot go up anymore...