Steel ram pipe + Siemens ECU

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 1 2005, 21:31
Some of my friend with Siemen ECU Wiras installed aftermarket filter and aluminium air intakes.

THey had iddling problems and some had experience engine stalling.

Siemen ECUed engines run on MAP sensors.
Dunno why, tats why I say SOME.

Some of my friends using aftermarket air filter and intakes without any glitches. But some have problems.

Siemens ECUed MAP engines are not mod friendly

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
That's what most of us 'think'. But some said the left one is the air temperature sensor (which really looks like 'thermo couple') and the right one is the MAP sensor.

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
drexchan, ur explanation is logical, thanx. Always thought that thing is a MAF sensor.

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Drex, the sensor at your Intake is the MAP sensor and the one near the air filter is the air temp. Cars with MAP sensor application always have the sensor located in the intake after the throttle body. Thats why its called Manifold Absolute Pressure.

i want to change my savvy engine. any sifu here pls advise which engine suitable for savvy