some question bout b6t gearbox...!

halo all brozz...wana ask whether b6t gearbox comes with lsd??....how to differentiate b6turbo gearbox n 1.6 na gearbox...coz now im changing g/b from 4wd g/b....my mechanic told me is b6t g/b without lsd...juz wana make sure he didn't cheat me n give me 1.6 na g/b....10q so much

B6T g/box are all 4wd...
but the special thing about this all time 4wd g/box, this g/box can lock...
one of the killerbees fella told me la, (i dunno actually)...
somewhere at the g/box there is an on/off 4wd button...

B6 n/a g/box u put, slip kaw kaw wei!!!
better do double checks...
any B6T owners here??

ohh thanks phreak...but my mechanic said it's 2wd b6t g/b....coz i ask for 1.8 g/b, he said expensive...
can any1 explain more to me or tell me how to make sure...10q

Phr3ak said:
B6T g/box are all 4wd...
but the special thing about this all time 4wd g/box, this g/box can lock...
one of the killerbees fella told me la, (i dunno actually)...
somewhere at the g/box there is an on/off 4wd button...

B6 n/a g/box u put, slip kaw kaw wei!!!
better do double checks...
any B6T owners here??

waaa.. is it true got button on off to unlock the 4wd meh..?

B6t have 4wd and 2wd. and 2wd got lsd and non lsd.
My car now run with b6t gbox with lsd.
1.6 na gbox can use with bp engine but slip kaw2.. bcoz 1.6 gbox use 6' clutch.
If b6t or 1.8 gbox, clutch plate is 9'. this is the different.

summore you can check your drive shaft is 2 piece or 3 piece d/shaft.

3 piece d/shaft = recommend g box either b6t, tx3,lantis,626
2 piece d/shaft = 1.6 na ( not recommend )

10q so much every1 for telling me....now i feel so much better b6t gearbox got without lsd....difference between b6t g/b with our without lsd is just the lsd rite??...the ratio n the strenght is the same rite??

copied & pasted the one that i wrote in one of the topics.

hi,
a std mazda gb comes with few ranges choices.
the b6t fwd gearbox offers u short ratios. if it's along ratio, then it's not a b6t gearbox...unless modded already. 3rd gear offers u 140kmh at rev cut and i'm using a 17" rims with 215/45 series tyres. the 5th gear at 3000rpm constant is 95kmh.
the tx3 1.8/bp na gearbox is quite short too. 3rd gear a little longer at rev cut. maybe frens here can confirm at what speed. i will ask my younger bro driving a bpt in a tx3 sampan. the 5th gear at 3000rpm is about 100kmh. some says the tx3 1.8/bp na gearbox is a competitive gearbox.
the B6 dohc injection gearbox sourced out from Mazda BF series is not really competitive, meant to be more economical. 3rd gear is 155kmh at rev cut and 5th gear at 3000rpm is 110kmh. I'm using this gb now as my B6T cracked.
Not too sure about Lantis 1.8 gearbox performance...some says that it's just the same as the BP n/a & tx3 1.8 gearbox.

its true that ratios in the turbo gearbox is much stronger but all depends on the driving attitude. I'm just driving a bpt but i cracked my 3rd gear ratio and after that cracked the casing. but i had a good sweet 4 years with the gearbox b4 changing to the B6 injection...no choice, B6T fwd gearbox is hard to find.

tkk is one of the gearbox ratio sifus around.

10q very much lan dugong.....now at least i know n when i test drive my car later i'll find out...
10q very much every1 here

is there any places that i can find a b6t gearbox with lsd nowadays ? cause now running da 626 gearbox , and i wonder is there lsd for that 626 gearbox? sorry noob here..

as wat i mechanic said...b6t g/b with lsd hard to find nowadays n if got oso very expensive....tat's y he took for me b6t g/b without lsd...try to ask from any workshops tat does mostly on b6t or b8t...mayb they have better contacts....or mayb big big chop shop....

Lan Dugong said:

copied & pasted the one that i wrote in one of the topics.

hi,
a std mazda gb comes with few ranges choices.
the b6t fwd gearbox offers u short ratios. if it's along ratio, then it's not a b6t gearbox...unless modded already. 3rd gear offers u 140kmh at rev cut and i'm using a 17" rims with 215/45 series tyres. the 5th gear at 3000rpm constant is 95kmh.
the tx3 1.8/bp na gearbox is quite short too. 3rd gear a little longer at rev cut. maybe frens here can confirm at what speed. i will ask my younger bro driving a bpt in a tx3 sampan. the 5th gear at 3000rpm is about 100kmh. some says the tx3 1.8/bp na gearbox is a competitive gearbox.
the B6 dohc injection gearbox sourced out from Mazda BF series is not really competitive, meant to be more economical. 3rd gear is 155kmh at rev cut and 5th gear at 3000rpm is 110kmh. I'm using this gb now as my B6T cracked.
Not too sure about Lantis 1.8 gearbox performance...some says that it's just the same as the BP n/a & tx3 1.8 gearbox.

its true that ratios in the turbo gearbox is much stronger but all depends on the driving attitude. I'm just driving a bpt but i cracked my 3rd gear ratio and after that cracked the casing. but i had a good sweet 4 years with the gearbox b4 changing to the B6 injection...no choice, B6T fwd gearbox is hard to find.

tkk is one of the gearbox ratio sifus around.

well said bro and i can vouch for that...

9188 bro: got any good workshop to recommend ah... mine b6t leh .. went to so many workshop around my area all kenot harap wan

where's ur area bro windz...??....my fren muz brought me to a workshop specially do b8 1...last time the shop was at taman perindustrian usj...now already moved...i forgot the name of the place d....ppl call tat mechanic abang amir....or y not u ask tkk....mayb he can help...
neway....tat's ur car drifting izit??...hehe....if im not mistaken last time ur avatar pic was putra or wira rite??....

9188 said:
where's ur area bro windz...??....my fren muz brought me to a workshop specially do b8 1...last time the shop was at taman perindustrian usj...now already moved...i forgot the name of the place d....ppl call tat mechanic abang amir....or y not u ask tkk....mayb he can help...
neway....tat's ur car drifting izit??...hehe....if im not mistaken last time ur avatar pic was putra or wira rite??....

i stay at ampang wan. where is abang amir's shop located? and daryl actually told me a shop at tanming something there is a mech called (kolo chong) wan right .. but is there anywhere nearer to ampang? cant really get a workshop that know how to fix my car... mine is a b6t... see those mech around my area like dunno what on earth they are doing also and take forever to get my car done... damn pissed off... yea last time im using wira.

ya kolo chong oso very famous but i duuno where...never go b4...abang amir's workshop is at bukit raja but exactly where forget d...only went once at nite....he open day n nite but quite expensive....mayb iman_210 will know...
ya i know ur feelings....when first i converting my engine at cobra motorsport oso like tat....now in penang workshop 2 months d not yet finish....damn....fuk up