Reply to thread

Yes, we're finally on the same page. However, the GTR doesn't require you to dump the clutch and keeping the revs up is simply a matter of keeping it in the powerband, something you'd do in any car. But you're right about the driver being a factor in getting the most out of the GTR. You obviously couldn't handle a GTR if its your first car but a GTI as a first car is still manageable.

Most GTR owners probably do not push their cars to the absolute limit. Especially if the GTR has double or triple the stock power. The only person I know can squeeze the maximum potential out of his GTR is MrNismo for sure. For the rest of us, the stock setup or basic mods with maybe 30-50% more HP is more than we can handle - confirm won't go 100% all out.

As for racing people on the streets, I generally don't. I just happen to drive slightly faster than the traffic around me. But sometimes people are too lansi, I cannot take it. Cause I'mho generally approachable lah even if you meet me at McD or whatever but if suddenly out of the blue ajak test like to me that's not in the spirit of the hobby.

BTW, in KL jam MyVi more practical than your GTI, can buy 3-4 somemore for same price. How? :biggrin:

Ok lah, you managed to explain it better :adore: