seg ae111 auto

wanbt

hello,
baru seminggu use ae111..
ada question sikitlh...
how to use button o/d dekat ae111?
sy already confuse, my car mengaum pada kelajuan 120 (not lancar) dgn off o/d. cam tk masuk gear 4. so o/d on or off when normal using???
plz otai explainto me????

auto suppose 2 hav 4 gear means u press o/d it like shift down to lower gear

heheheh...

for my understanding, overdrive is actually to hold your gear.

AE111 auto dont have 5 speeds lar.
Therefore OD on= goin on 3rd gear.

OIC, tat y ppl told me dont press o/d if u are racing wit ppl!!! I like to play wit my o/d. does it hurt my gear box?

OD on is when the car will have 4 speed auto .. OD off car will only have 3 gears so that's why when OD if off the car like "mengaum" when cruising ..

like that arr?

i suppose my mech had reverse connected the OD button function.
Coz when OD Off (indicator light is on) my car will drop gear like to potong car or taking very sharp corner.
when the OD Off indicator light is off, it will shift to end gear (4th or 5th) like that... so more speed la

anyway, dont bother la on or off, as long it function, ok lor....
:biggrin:

oh, now i know wat is o/d for. If some ppl using 2 gear n then press o/d worth it hurt da gear box?

O/D stands for Over Dipressed. when u on the OD and drive, while u are depressed, the car will go faster.
:eek:

faeizal said:
oem manual suggest always drive with OD on....

If always like that, I will help U to get another gear box lor.... and the fuel consupmtion up up to the sky:) The OD normally use for overtake or up hill coz it will drop 1gear and hold it for more power if dun shift the gear knob to 2 or 3....:)

I see some of car like less power like 1.3 n 1.5 "Wira" y dont hav o/d?