KHNG940413
Thx. After getting back my Jazz the mod list is getting more and more. Hahahahaaglad u are okay
Nice and rare rims. Also have not seen this tyre brand before....Jazz Update
As I am going to chg my tyre.
I am lucky to find a set of Lenso Project D rim 16 7j . The rim I was finding quite some time. I was bored by those te37,se37,ce28,ze40(no offense )design and I want some design that can pop up. The Lenso Project D came up to my sight. This is not a flow form those kind of rim,juz a monoblock rim.
Will monitor the fuel consumption from 15 to 16 since I am going to balik kampung on CNY
Nice and rare rims. Also have not seen this tyre brand before....
If upgrade from 195/55R15 to 195/50R16, only 1% difference. Using same tyre width should not alter much on most aspects.
120k km is still low and its not like yours is using the famous Punch CVT and handling lots of power.Jazz update.
Does any sifu know when they car at low speed traffic jam, I press the fuel paddle and I felt abit jerky (I know cvt tend to be jerky at low speed)
But the jerky I feel is abit more then usual. It was like the feeling chok chok feel like it wanna go but dun wanna go in the same time and you see the rpm is up down abit. But when press the paddle hard abit (40%) or going around 60km/h the feeling was gone. All is smooth. Few day ago I had send my car to chg cvt oil and I bring out the issue. The boss also hlp me check,after checking he say might be the steel belt is loosen due to my mileage is quite high (120k km+)
He suggest me to chg the oil 1st after that observe for some time. If the thing still happen he sugget me to overhaul the gearbox. Cost is around rm3k+ depend on the condition.
Anyone know the price for overhaul a Jazz cvt? I also tempted to swap to a 5 speed manual if the price is near to overhaul the cvt. Miss manual and miss my wira
mine is cvt.I am using HCF2 as factory. The boss also cabut obd to scan my car didn’t have any issue. Will go to another workshop and check to confirm the issue.120k km is still low and its not like yours is using the famous Punch CVT and handling lots of power.
You mention it happened after cvt fluid change, did the correct fluid grade is used?
If not then go for the correct grade and nothing else.
If yes, then have a 2nd opinion. Yours is running torque converter right? With Proton CVT which is clutch base, there is some setting can be done in the TCU to minimise/eliminate the low speed jerk. Even an RM300 obd scanner can do the setting. Yours could be the same.
I doubt your GB is failing as i know a Preve owner GB which kaput at 250k km with agressive driving and regular maintenance. 120k km is premature for Honda GB.
Long time no see. Thx!!!ello!!! long time no lurk in zth, those rims suit ur car really well
grounding cables, u nak can do lor, not a very expensive item but on such a new car i hardly expect a change
Nah, not really. Your car is relatively new and i bet the original grounding is still in excellent working condition.Long time no see. Thx!!!
The reason I want to install grounding cable is due to I had change my coil pack to K20 coil pack. So the boss suggest me to install one make it more smoother.
ya wei.. all dissapear.Eh? The previous coment was dissepear?
Every year I will buy a bottle of Seamfoam Spray or CRC intake valve cleaner to do some cleaning(Alot of white smoke after doing it,but after awhile is gone). But haven't try to open out the whole tb to clean it. Where is the location for the stock grounding? I had search but didn't find it.ya wei.. all dissapear.
I said earlier your spark plugs costs a lotta money. And it's "Pedal" not "Paddle".
Please grounding only useful if stock one no good anymore due to corrosion or body damage/accident. And you realistically only need 3 points to ground, no need grounding kit la.
Want smooth clean tb, clean PCV valve, change new MAF/MAP, change new O2, change new ICV.
Are your k20 coil packs ok ah? Maybe one of your coilpacks are faulty
stock grounding is everywhere and everything... the entire car is ground, ur not likely to get much gains there,Every year I will buy a bottle of Seamfoam Spray or CRC intake valve cleaner to do some cleaning(Alot of white smoke after doing it,but after awhile is gone). But haven't try to open out the whole tb to clean it. Where is the location for the stock grounding? I had search but didn't find it.
While changing the spark plug had check the coil all is running ok.
White smoke Fogging mosquitoes.....hahhahaEvery year I will buy a bottle of Seamfoam Spray or CRC intake valve cleaner to do some cleaning(Alot of white smoke after doing it,but after awhile is gone). But haven't try to open out the whole tb to clean it. Where is the location for the stock grounding? I had search but didn't find it.
While changing the spark plug had check the coil all is running ok.
yes,quite alot of white smokeWhite smoke Fogging mosquitoes.....hahhaha
Stock grounding usually 2 wires only. One from Battery negative point to chassis. One from engine to chassis.....
Grounding from battery to chassis is the main one. The cable from engine to chassis grounding is much smaller.....lolyes,quite alot of white smoke
Me friends thought my car is burning engine oil. Need to drive abit aggressive to let all the smoke out.
I never knew there is a groundingfrom the battery to the chasis.Fail for me hahahhahahaha
Your new rims offset must be more, since you did not change to wider tyres. Probably need to knock in you fender slightly.....Another thing I found out after changing to 16 inch rim
While going around 90~110km/h on the road suddenly uneven the tyre will scrap the fender abit abit lah.... I know is due to lowering spring or the travel of absorber is not enough.
But....ouch...my plan also consider to chg a set of adjustable ( Premium P6 adjustable is my consideration). In the mean time,drive slower I guess.
Hahahahahaha
After finish this tyre I do consider change to 205/45/16 tyreYour new rims offset must be more, since you did not change to wider tyres. Probably need to knock in you fender slightly.....
Yes, roll fender is the one tyre shop use to roll (if they have). If we DIY is knock with hammer......hahhahahhahahhahaAfter finish this tyre I do consider change to 205/45/16 tyre
What you mean is roll fender right?
Ouch…..looks like pain in the assYes, roll fender is the one tyre shop use to roll (if they have). If we DIY is knock with hammer......hahhahahhahahhaha
maybe the quality of the silicone used isnt the best? silicone if keras kind, subject enough force onto it and it will giveJazz Update
While cornering I hear abit scraping noise.So send to shop and check and this happened. The right side of my absorber mounting is rosak. Baru guna 1 tahun rosak already. I thought silicon type should last longer.Hahahahhaha
You could camber your fronts a bit more in, or use a slightly narrower tyre to stretch the tops of your tyres inwards.Another thing I found out after changing to 16 inch rim
While going around 90~110km/h on the road suddenly uneven the tyre will scrap the fender abit abit lah.... I know is due to lowering spring or the travel of absorber is not enough.
But....ouch...my plan also consider to chg a set of adjustable ( Premium P6 adjustable is my consideration). In the mean time,drive slower I guess.
Hahahahahaha
After I change the absorber mounting and go back to the same road. It didn't scrap anymore. So.....my guess is due to absorber mounting.You could camber your fronts a bit more in, or use a slightly narrower tyre to stretch the tops of your tyres inwards.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
C | Wira issues | Car Talk | 25 | |
Y | Proton wira 1.5GLi need help!! | Car Talk | 3 | |
S | Wira SE bumpers | Car Talk | 6 | |
K | Timing setting for Wira 1.5 GLi | Car Talk | 2 | |
A | Proton wira 1.5 (1997 auto) engine heating problem | Car Talk | 12 |