Recaro Refurbish Corner

Interior and Cockpit

Recaro Refurbish Corner

Real bargain... Finally found a place that could refurbish Recaro's :D Maybe one day could visit this place... For the time being no modal yet :(

any other materials for steering wrapping apart from leather? PVC? and how much?

hansc Posted Today, 12:13 PM
any other materials for steering wrapping apart from leather? PVC? and how much?

Yeap they can do PVC as well. I'm not sure abt the price though but for RM200 I would think leather is best value since it feels better and will last longer.

I'll try to get a more complete price list soon. For now, why not call the guys up and you can get a direct quote from them :)

may i know where is this refurbish centre located at? :blink:

Hi all,

Just cheked and the prices are as below:

Steering rewrap using PVC = RM120
WHOLE car (Normal Sedan) using PVC (High Grade) = +/-RM1K
WHOLE car (Normal Sedan) using Leather (Italian) = +/-RM2.5K

;)

i wanna check this place out man... but i'm bad with directions hehee... d'you have a map?

u think they could refurb my OEM seats with recaro cloth?

and add RECARO wording on it too while they're at it hahahah

Originally posted by Kusa@Apr 14 2005, 16:41
u think they could refurb my OEM seats with recaro cloth?

and add RECARO wording on it too while they're at it hahahah
[snapback]897311[/snapback]​

why don't we give a call to recaro malaysia and find out whether it's true that this shop is using original recaro fabric.

i have seen some recaro imitation seats that use quite similar fabric...heard of HOBBY seats?? the fabric is 90% similar to the fabric on my recaro (putra).

i may need to rewrap my recaro soon....the fabric on the buckets are wearing out.

how much to rewrap 4 wira's door panel with recaro fabric, just like satria GTI??

update : the area is not Puchong lah... it's Kinrara...

Originally posted by necro@Apr 18 2005, 20:35
update : the area is not Puchong lah... it's Kinrara...
[snapback]907973[/snapback]​

necro...whats the shop name? izzit along the Jln Puchong?

It's not in Puchong area. It's in Kinrara Industrial Park. Look for workshop called Onwards Motorsport. Kaze is upstairs. Give the guys a call, very friendly.

anyone been here yet?

Contact no and address pls.