Carbon bonnet?? How much is it?order carbon fiber rear boot...
end of story...
It already equip with damper right?Guys,
Rear boot bonnet for Gen 2 is very heavy to lift up, any chance to reduce?
Please help.. Thx
![]()
Which is why I wonder how heavy can it be...i opened one once, it feels okay with the help of the rear bonnet damper..It already equip with damper right?
that's why i think they add a damper for front hood.worth on not add it to y front hood?Which is why I wonder how heavy can it be...i opened one once, it feels okay with the help of the rear bonnet damper..
Feels okay for me for the front hood, not as heavy as it looks. I still prefer the classic way of the handle holding the hoodthat's why i think they add a damper for front hood.worth on not add it to y front hood?
so can say it is useless to install lah.Feels okay for me for the front hood, not as heavy as it looks. I still prefer the classic way of the handle holding the hood![]()
It helps if you really feel that the hood is just way too heavy for you, other than that is just cosmetics to me that the car looks better or save the trouble of finding the handle to hold the hood.so can say it is useless to install lah.just a mode or really helping?
of course lah bro.if everything still working 4ever sure tokey gulung tikar lol..It helps if you really feel that the hood is just way too heavy for you, other than that is just cosmetics to me that the car looks better or save the trouble of finding the handle to hold the hood.
Cons, from some feedback, it might be faulty in a long run. Just like some rear bonnet with those dampers, I have come across some owners needing to hold the boot due to faulty dampers.
Oh well, there is always wear and tear in almost everything. Just don't buy the cheap ones![]()
It already equip with damper right?
Nothing can be done unless u change to a carbon bonnet.Yup, stock already equipped... but still heavy ...![]()
Oh! now you got to force it to close......u need to change the damper. i already did mine. now it really hard to lock downbut easier to open up. the damper is not expensive. but i bought not ori one coz the sparepart shop dun have stock for ori. :hmmmm:
hehe.. u need pull hard most on the halfway. maybe it still new but hey, u can do some exercise with lol...Oh! now you got to force it to close......![]()
Then same as TS as he can exercise opening his boot.....hehe.. u need pull hard most on the halfway. maybe it still new but hey, u can do some exercise with lol...![]()
The problem is most of the time this car is drive by my wife .....Then same as TS as he can exercise opening his boot.....![]()
If change damper and harder to close, also problem for your wife...The problem is most of the time this car is drive by my wife .....![]()
Why did you change in the first place? Old one would not hold up the boot cover?maybe its hard because it still new. later in a few weeks it shall be soft again. i bought it last 2 weeks ago. maybe need time just like running in ur engine when it was newly bought.![]()
i put soundproofing stuff on the bonnet at ea. then howie found out my dampers started giving away plus with the new weight from the soundproof stuff makes the bonnet can only stand halfway on its own. so i change the damper and solve the problems.Why did you change in the first place? Old one would not hold up the boot cover?
This will be big change ...That's why they say, some things are best leave as stock. Change car with your wife maybe?
ya..loorIf change damper and harder to close, also problem for your wife...![]()
Must be some monster you driving that u mentioned big changeThis will be big change ...
ya..loor![]()
Between the SUV and my turbo, me wife will still prefer the SUV, so not necessary his wife prefer his car... .....Must be some monster you driving that u mentioned big change![]()
Let wife enjoy the best![]()
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
M | Engine Oil Seeping from Rear Main Seal | Car Talk | 81 | |
G | Rear brake system : Drums in disc / seperate handbrake mechanism | Car Talk | 7 | |
G | UR rear strut bar | Car Talk | 20 | |
D | [HELP] Iriz Rear End Hopping | Car Talk | 28 | |
N | Toyota Ae101 Rear Disc Brake Cable | Car Talk | 0 |