RB25DET into a A32 chassis

cyrixMX

Wondering if this transplant is possible? As far as I know, RB series are all RWD but Cefiro A32 is FWD. But I've seen some article from US it can be done.

Also, my mechanic said there is turbo version of Cefiros in Japan. Does anyone knows whether the turboed version cefiro are using VQ series or RB series?

Reason behind this transplant? Save RM1000 on road tax per annum and additional 80bhp to lug the heavy chassis around.

Thanks a bunch.

for starters u'll be paying an arm or a leg to fit in a longitudinal rb series, not to mention fitting (sumhow) the gbox, shaft n stuff.. provided if it is possible..

better option is to have a supercharger fitted the the v6, which would be more cost effective i think.. but then haf to live wif the 3000cc road tax.. only for upping the power but not reducing road tax..

it's up to you, but i suggest u save urself (and the mech's) from headache, pocket-ache (urs only of course, the mech would be happy to drain it for u) of putting an rb inside..

another option? sell the a32, get an a31 and shove in an rb engine.. quite a few on sale from fully modded rb26dett + haltech (ask KP61) to the stock standard a31..

got an a32 as well, power feels ok to me though.. more of a long distance h/way cruiser, not trailblazer..

wah .. looks like the only alternative is to get the VQ25 series engine with turbo from a JDM halfcut. No luck on RB liao :( :(

BTW, A31 kinda old liao (design wise ok, but physically over 13 years can't get good financing). RB26DETT already RM1200 worth of road tax per year, so still defeat the purpose of saving $$ by transplanting :p

i agree too .. A32 is meant for comfort and not meant to out-run Wiralutions or Wajalutions out there hehehe

Temujin said:
for starters u'll be paying an arm or a leg to fit in a longitudinal rb series, not to mention fitting (sumhow) the gbox, shaft n stuff.. provided if it is possible..

better option is to have a supercharger fitted the the v6, which would be more cost effective i think.. but then haf to live wif the 3000cc road tax.. only for upping the power but not reducing road tax..

it's up to you, but i suggest u save urself (and the mech's) from headache, pocket-ache (urs only of course, the mech would be happy to drain it for u) of putting an rb inside..

another option? sell the a32, get an a31 and shove in an rb engine.. quite a few on sale from fully modded rb26dett + haltech (ask KP61) to the stock standard a31..

got an a32 as well, power feels ok to me though.. more of a long distance h/way cruiser, not trailblazer..

hey do u know how much it will cost to put a supercharger in the A32 cefiro?
i planned on that b4 but dont know the costing n stuff
how much u think it will cost in total like includign labour charges?

0123 said:
hey do u know how much it will cost to put a supercharger in the A32 cefiro?
i planned on that b4 but dont know the costing n stuff
how much u think it will cost in total like includign labour charges?
weii.. ur car u still wanna put supercharger ar?... di3 loh lidat.

jiggly_head said:
weii.. ur car u still wanna put supercharger ar?... di3 loh lidat.

haha see how la not too expensive then can consider ma haha
if too exp then zzz liau lo haha
better off lowering the car make it look nice haha.

0123 said:
haha see how la not too expensive then can consider ma haha
if too exp then zzz liau lo haha
better off lowering the car make it look nice haha.
no lehh. better u buy a 660cc kancil n drive.. so can save up on a lot of road tax.

thong! erm why would i wanna buy a kancil when i got A32?.
explain haha.
3.0-0.6? wtf? no way.
thong u change ur satria to kancil la!
road tax? lolz:P

0123 said:
thong! erm why would i wanna buy a kancil when i got A32?.
explain haha.
3.0-0.6? wtf? no way.
thong u change ur satria to kancil la!
road tax? lolz:P
dowan leh... u change kancil better leh can zig zag when traffic jam a32 damn big hahaha

hey wat the why kancil?
why cannot buy erm toyota MRS or honda S2000? lolz or Miata? lolz
all also quite small ma :P

hahaha .. maybe can buy nissan march lah .. don't be become a traitor and switch brands .. ngek ngek.

cyrixMX said:
hahaha .. maybe can buy nissan march lah .. don't be become a traitor and switch brands .. ngek ngek.

haha very loyal to nissan already man
last time got sentra and cefiro
then dad sold sentra and got x trail lolz
so next time skyline?
hahahaha dreaming...

Supercharger your A32

Supercharger your A32 !? The Supercharger kits for Cefiro A32 is around USD$3742 :eek: included everything you need .

http://www.stillen.com/product_images/407000.jpg

Horsepower is increased from the stock 190 to approximately 275 at the flywheel.Torque (measured at the wheels) jumps from the stock 176 to 220 ft/lbs.

But i think custom made by self will save alot ......

A329878 said:
Supercharger your A32 !? The Supercharger kits for Cefiro A32 is around USD$3742 :eek: included everything you need .

http://www.stillen.com/product_images/407000.jpg

Horsepower is increased from the stock 190 to approximately 275 at the flywheel.Torque (measured at the wheels) jumps from the stock 176 to 220 ft/lbs.

But i think custom made by self will save alot ......
or ask turbo sang to do it...cost aroud rm5k to rm8k...

some picture your may interested.....

http://www.teameci.com/version2/images/member/detail/jason_sadler/IMG_2506.jpg

http://www.teameci.com/version2/images/member/detail/jason_sadler/IMG_2501.jpg
Turbo Set-up on STOCK ENGINE

http://www.ceasarschariot.net/images/iansw.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/214000-214999/214548_140_full.jpg
Supercharger on stock engine

A329878 said:
http://www.teameci.com/version2/images/member/detail/jason_sadler/IMG_2506.jpg

http://www.teameci.com/version2/images/member/detail/jason_sadler/IMG_2501.jpg
Turbo Set-up on STOCK ENGINE

http://www.ceasarschariot.net/images/iansw.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/214000-214999/214548_140_full.jpg
Supercharger on stock engine
those americans r really horsepower crazy...wonder how much hp on the wheel..

saw an ad quite some time ago from taiwan option magazine about bolt on supercharge kit. look something like the last picture. i would like to know if anyone did put a turbo into their vq20 or 30