Before fitting, I would advise you compare it against the timing mark from the original. If possible, take a pic of both side by side for future reference.i also just ordered a adjustable cam pulley by HKS. its to get ready for the high cam . has anyone experieced any improvement to the acceleration by retarding or advancing the cam timing ?
The more aggressive your cam, you gain high end but low end suffers. I did Advance timing on my former car, gain low end but high end rough....ya. i knew that. i mean how dramatically does it affect powerband and power delivery throughout the rpm range when using a mild-agressive camshaft ? retard vs advanced. given i advanced my distributor timing by quite a lot already.
why tap at distributor? try check behind your speedo. usually there's rpm wire already in the harness. just need to tap there. or tap from the ecu side.Also was facinga problem starting when using an aftermarket tachometer. i needed one bcz the stock 1.3 one doesnt have an rpm meter built onto the cluster guage. whenever i attatch the signal wire to the (-) side of the distributor terminal,the car would'nt start. just cranking. (no spark?). when i remove the connection, the car starts like normal. How do you guys traditionally set your external tachometer ?
Changing the cam shaft means you're introducing a change in the lift and duration of the open/close lobe things.. so yes you will get more power with a cam change. The cam pulley does nothing other than shift the powerband around.ya. i knew that. i mean how dramatically does it affect powerband and power delivery throughout the rpm range when using a mild-agressive camshaft ? retard vs advanced. given i advanced my distributor timing by quite a lot already.
ECU pinout for MMC 4Gxx engine. credit to https://www.diytacra.com/2011/10/apexi-rev-speed-meter-rsm.html
![]()
![]()
![]()
i don't know what the color is. you can refer to the pin-out on the location of your rpm wire is, then trace the wire color behind the dash cluster/speedo. tap it there, tap 12v wire from your ignition key, tap lights if any from the signal stalk and ground to body.Thanks. What colour of the wire should i tap ?otherwise i have to splice one by one until i get an accurate reading on the tacho. i'll update my progress when im free.
Tested these tyres on friend's kelisa. Not bad, handle quite well but did not test them to their limits. However from feedback they are quite good, but not at PS3 or RE003 status, which is actually quite commendable for Kumho tyres and it's pricing. Against your old Sailun tyres sure will be much better......And i just got hooked up with a set of Kumho PS31 on my 15" JRD rims. Has anyone had an experieced driving on the PS31 by kumho ? performance to price-wise. How is daily driving handling? Aggressive cornering percormance and in the wet ? It feels like a major upgrade from the Sailun Atrezzos that i rode on previously. Now feels not skidding anyomore when hard braking and cornering above 60+kmh. what are your thought on these tyres ?
Just ask la. There are plenty aroundhello2.. any 4g13 sifu here.. need to do some QnA session
i just open a thread.. mayb can discuss therJust ask la. There are plenty around
KHGuan, his TTB Wira is still running around Malacca.long time no see. what happened to the TTB project? i forgot the man's name.
Yesss... KHGuan... Itchy hands. TTB, WTB, what else he didn't experiment. If i am not mistaken, his TTB is 1 normal and 1 bigger? I haven't open this zth for 7 or 8 years maybe.KHGuan, his TTB Wira is still running around Malacca.
Nah, he installed two of the same TBs, but had to cut and weld the intake manifold to bolt the 2nd one in and then pull a couple of steel wires to make the TB "2 step" opening .Yesss... KHGuan... Itchy hands. TTB, WTB, what else he didn't experiment. If i am not mistaken, his TTB is 1 normal and 1 bigger? I haven't open this zth for 7 or 8 years maybe.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
F | Proton Putra - OEM parts | Car Talk | 3 | |
![]() |
Proton launching a handful of cars tomorrow (Feb 18) | Car Talk | 8 | |
![]() |
Proton X50 | Car Talk | 2 | |
S | Proton owners with coilovers | Car Talk | 28 | |
V | Proton 4g13 Power Steering Weird Sound During Turning | Car Talk | 29 |