BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
RD1
Timing belt + Engine valve gasket + labour comparison

Glenmarie
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM303(Discounted and round up)
Engine valve gasket = RM38 (Discounted and round up)
Labour around RM 200++

wwshyue's prefer workshop
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM380
Engine valve gasket = RM78 (All parts original from Korea)
Labour charges around RM100

Mr. Lee from Han Jin (Subang)
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM306
Engine valve gasket = RM29 and oil filter RM10 (All parts original from Korea)

original post contributed by wwwshyue
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=1607407&postcount=15 update accordingly

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
RD1
Timing belt + Engine valve gasket + labour comparison

Glenmarie
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM303(Discounted and round up)
Engine valve gasket = RM38 (Discounted and round up)
Labour around RM 200++

wwshyue's prefer workshop
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM380
Engine valve gasket = RM78 (All parts original from Korea)
Labour charges around RM100

Mr. Lee from Han Jin (Subang)
Timing belt & bearing & oil seals = RM306(price amended)
Engine valve gasket = RM29 and oil filter RM10 (All parts original from Korea)

Guys....made same changes, got it wrongly previously

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
so i get my coupe fixed las Saturday. prices of the parts as above.... plus i also change lubricant (brand Hi-Rev, Semi, RM78).....Spark plugs (Forget brand name, RM48)....power steering belt (brand Brando, RM16).....all these item are ad-hoc changing so i dont manage to choose the brand i wanted...jus use the product carry by the workshop.....total labour for the whole repair that day is RM120

Guys pls don forget to change "half moon seals" when u all wanna change the valve cover gasket....it is a half round thing......i dunno it need to be changed (or maybe mine 1 alr damaged)so i din buy from Mr. Lee.....so end up my workshop source for me the thing.....3 pieces (Genuine) total RM54

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Kelvin, tatz cheap to change timing belt & oil gasket = RM308+29+54+120 = RM509...Half the price quoted by Hyundai.

Please provide your mechanic details in Bangsar... Name, Address, Mobile/Tel & also Mr Lee's contact... I may consider to do the same also. Btw, are the parts genuine Hyundai?

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
Hei....when you guys wanna go?? Let me know...if i am free then i can show u all the way.....the place not very hard to find but not easy also....BS cannot find the place las time.....kekeke...i got lucky that day and reach the place without any trouble......

If we all free to go...then we can have a small gathering before/after the visit.

Dartango,
the address for the workshop is
Mun Thong Car Services Sdn Bhd.
20, Persiaran Ara Kiri, Lucky Garden, Bangsar, 59100 KL
03-20947054

they are specialise in repairing Merz, BMW and Volvo...but i saw alot of some other cars there...almost all brand....Kia, Proton, Hyundai and so on.....they hav around 7 branches over Klang Valley but i only familiar with the Bangsar 1.....i think cheras they have 2 branches

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
Hei...i remember in the Old Hyundai MSN group....wengfhai said there is a shop in Jln Ipoh also providing attractive prices on the parts and services. So hope he can provide us more details on the shop.

Wengfhai......you are "wanted"

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Jln Ipoh Ah Poh workshop, 019-281 0117
RM5 workmanship for changing engine oil.

Wengfhai, please double confirm the contact.

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
BS,
i found the shop details wengfhai mentioned in the old group. below is copy from old group

its EE LEE SPARE PART SDN BHD
the address is 54, Jalan dato'Haji Eusoff, Off Jalan Ipoh, 50400Kuala Lumpur
teL: 40438212
u look for Ah hong or Ah leong there..
u say the red coupe introduce wan..
buy a lot of spare part..
then i sure cheaper gua

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
This is the link to the thread mentioned by wengfhai

http://groups.msn.com/hyundaicoupec...Message=1475&LastModified=4675529887309021784

he mentioned that he change a few items there.

BTW, next saturday going 2 Mr. Lee place ah?? i afraid i need to go back to hometown these few weeks.....so fast u all wanna go alr......haha..make it our september gathering la.......kidding only....will confirm with u guys whether can join u all or not

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS,
You accidentally deleted the post where clutch parts and price is display.

Ace

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Today I changed the timing belt & engine top gasket. Bought from Mr Lee.

Take note on the half moon cover. Some of yours could be rubber. You need 3 of it when you change your engine top gasket. Mine is metal. According to Mr Lee, the metal half moon cover last lifetime. Not sure on that eventhough he said he has both rubber & metal half moon cover.

Total damage above is RM450 (incl of parts & labor charges).

Also I flushed my brake oil for RM35 (incl brake oil & labor charges). Kinda brakes more effectively (since I checked my brake pads are still thick & concluded that the brake oil needs to be flushed). Those of you who complained of not effective brakes should do the above.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
hmm, darren, now I'm not sure whether mine is rubber or metal, coz I wasn't there when they change the engine gasket..

your tires thread and brake pad are thick, looks like you really drive with care. :biggrin:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Darren need to drive preservely.
Four sets of brake pads need to be changed if worn out.
Very expensive oh!...............hehehe............

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Anyone knows where to get Motul Engine Oil with good price???
Shop Name, Address & Contact Number would help.
Heard some good remarks about it....

Dear sifus,

Does anybody know where to get a nos purge kit... but idont want to use nitrous, use CO2 instead.. or other DIY ways?