p72 ECU problem> need HELP!

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
Sorry that I edit this thread..
Just wanna ask what is the best option.. for economy and power..

1) stock ECU + RSM + piggback (e-manage,VAFC)
2) stock ECU + racing chip + piggyback
3) spoon ECU + piggyback

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
u can have piggyback without racing chip but u cannot alter ur rev cut point...
tuning using piggyback oso will increase perfomance..
how much u get the price for p72 ecu?

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
Oh... so lets say.. use auto ECU + RSM + VAFC without chip.. that way also works la?

p72 I also not sure.. Ek4 de I get is rm600 + my stock ECU..
but I was thinking If I can convert mine to manual.. won't it be a much better option? just hope that I wun screw it up...

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
From ur knowledge.. how much the cost for manual p72..
and again.. possible to convert auto p72 to manual p72??

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
mm thx alot ...
btw my friend using b16a auto ECU but got racing chip.. and his car damn fast...
so basically ... if u rechipped the ECU.. regardless of auto or manual.. it reprograms the whole system right?
If that's true I guess I will wait for a suitable chip then...

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
i prefer option no2... alter the ecu (like ur friend) juz +rm250...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i oso prefer option 2...
but it will cost u a bit if u running obd2...
cost for obd conversion & chipping almost 1.5K n piggyback let say e-manage oso 1.5K...
at the end, 3K +- a bit can buy standalone i think...

TonyChopper

May 30, 2005
Mine is 94' de.. so OBD1..
Erm yea racing chip is a cheaper option rather than RSM.. I assume that's wat u guys are saying..
Let's say IF I'm rich (I'm NOT!!!)... RSM + piggyback will perform just as well as chipped ECU + piggyback right? if both got the correct and perfect setting..
And the whole thing bout the racing chip is just to remove speed/rev cut right?

Hello everyone! :itsme:

I am new in modifications and i am planning to modify my new 2010 T.vios. Can any of the Shop owners or anyone out there send me some nice design and location of your shop? I would love to pay a visit to your place to check out all the design you have, of course if possible i would prefer to see it(design) online first. Thank you very much in advance, :biggrin: