New Proton Inspira now available for booking!

pi_zayo

Aug 28, 2008
are u working at proton? hmmm...just guess...myself work at a small factory do maintenance machine, machineries RnD and so on....our service involve provide consultation to factory, provide service, design and manufacture machine....one of our client is proton....i never have chance to do proton works/projects. but my boss done it several project/work with proton and for proton...
personally he mentioned to us (my RnD team) that there are many internal conflict in proton. how can this behavior manage to produce good prospect...? he also said proton's engineers are not yet achieve expertise even small2, simple job past to contractor to handle....

don't be angry buddy...here we can throw our think, pro or con...just take it positive:driver:
:proud::proud::proud::biggrin::biggrin:
good straight to the point! :biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
you bashers are tuff bunch to please.

now go buy a lexus or something. :burnout:
agreed...buy lexus or go book lancer GT better...i read those posting like proton had dig someone ancestor's grave or killed their whole family...with the vengeance & hatred in it...scary!
anyway its just a car - will be market soon...live with it, don like it don buy lor. if other ppl buy why u all so "sakit hati"....funny - makes me feel u want it so much but shy to go for it!。。。。

end of the day - choice is yours. no matter how bad u can say bout proton...they will still be around and selling this inspira...why don spend yr nice sunday morning with a cup of coffee...relax..cheers:)

jaysee

Nov 29, 2009
noob proton just copy japan idea....malaysia genuis don have brain ? all meaning epic just stolem ppl's idea....fucking stink!! noob car

jannah

Jan 29, 2004
Seksyen 13
www.jannahautoparts.com
for me inspira is a way for proton to boost back their business after previous own design not getting good fedback from customer.. we should consider the royalty that proton pay to MMC to get the design and latest technology of that lancer..now customer can choose to pay 123k or below 100k to get the similar item but just with slightly difference..I know azlan (head of proton rnd) has done their best for proton but we all should know how strong the politic crisis in proton.there are thousands of worker in proton need to be feed everyday,so i think why dont us give some support to our own malaysian company..just imagine what will happen to all the proton worker if the company die..how they gonna feed their family..basically i think proton will alternate use own design and copy design from other company..that is not only for proton to survive,how about all the other sub company such as dloyd,they need to survive too..

BRclutch

Specialist in racing, general clutch, etc.
Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
for me inspira is a way for proton to boost back their business after previous own design not getting good fedback from customer.. we should consider the royalty that proton pay to MMC to get the design and latest technology of that lancer..now customer can choose to pay 123k or below 100k to get the similar item but just with slightly difference..I know azlan (head of proton rnd) has done their best for proton but we all should know how strong the politic crisis in proton.there are thousands of worker in proton need to be feed everyday,so i think why dont us give some support to our own malaysian company..just imagine what will happen to all the proton worker if the company die..how they gonna feed their family..basically i think proton will alternate use own design and copy design from other company..that is not only for proton to survive,how about all the other sub company such as dloyd,they need to survive too..
agreed!!!totally agree!!! china brand cars also doing the same thing as our proton do...i think the proton had try very hard to change the reality of inter sharing component car parts, n hav our malaysia own manufacture parts for other to share, but the reality was proton are still young compare to others, and wif the successful of the previous saga n wira of inter sharing of parts, the whole automobile market was damn good at tat time, motorsport was lead by most wira user, half cut yard also in very good business, n let c wat happen this pass few years, motorsport is going to another new level, but no one realize tat then new comers are lesser, motorsport is not as those days everybody wif a wira can join in the game, don mention the honda n other...tat was abit expensive for some user, motorsport user now despite of the nissan power n other sport car, the wiralution n wira modified cars wasn't moved forward abit, n how many years we wanna play wif the wira? the japanese was not tat stupid tat they jes sel the design to proton, n proton also smart enough to figure it out tat is time to play the old tricks again(my guess). tats y proton smart guys gets it!! if guys can pay more to but inported, no one stop them, if guys wanna hav the some design n jes lesser in everything, they take inspira, no wrong with it. i hope my guess is right, then the say so waja replacement really the wira replacement, n the motorsport wil b more challenging again...cos we hav a new chassis to install most mitsubishi new edge engines, like honda change the new design. i think proton is clever. i dunno y ppl say they r stupid, ppl say tat must think twice....

DanLoveAde

Jul 21, 2010
if proton is a 25 years car manufacturing company ... and honda is a 9x years car manufacture == and proton car cost about the same price ??? come on proton ... ur inexperience ... lower down ur standard ... stop trying to make benefit when u can't even sustain ur own company ...

alexcheng5353

Mar 22, 2005
This proton 25 years d still like a baby.. waste of our money due to stupid gov come out some tupid rules by taxes so high on foreign car.. (300% is alot just to protect proton) and this inspiran shit come out just copy mit lancer.. WTF proton doing.. (proton never learn and the bad thing just happen to rakyat to suffer more and more due to taxes).. We dont see Japan put the taxes to rakyat just to help the national car maker.. damn stupid and "smart guys get it" i think is for the dump ass to get it.. and regards on the proton perdana copy mit eternal issue.. they also dump guys.. (u guys can see who drive the perdana alot).. hence all the menteri also drive imports car and no local car like proton in thier own house.. think twice before buy.. better top up and buy a better quality car like lancer instead of this piece of junk!! if wanna copy ppl go down the price to RM50K then we rakyat might consider to buy this shit.. RM90k.. fxxk off man..

spikyz

Jan 9, 2006
Jannah, u need to understand something.

Why we want to protect 100k -+ ppl in Proton and torture 28,310,000 other Malaysians?

just cut off proton, give 100k ppl some job where else, and pls save other millions of malaysians. Stop this torture, and pls no more protecting proton. why becoz of a certain of ppl need protection, we kill our other family members?

I own a persona, just a year age, but gimme no of problems, feel like riding back on my old daihatsu charade man.. IF not tax, imagine, with the money i pay for my persona, i could have Honda city? or mitsu lancer.. IF NOT TAX TO PROTECT PROTON.

jannah

Jan 29, 2004
Seksyen 13
www.jannahautoparts.com
wer can we absorb all this 100k ppl?all gigantic foreign company in malaysia has downsize and shift to other country..even worker that force to quit is jobless till now..the choice is in ur hand,proton dont put a gun in ur head forcing you to buy their car..even banks giving higher rate in interest for local cars compare CBU or CKD but still there are ppl purchase proton car.if ppl dont buy,definitely they will realize that something is wrong with product and company and is not competitive,they will surely came out with something but seems like ppl still buying them..
what do you mean by torture? are you paying 200-400k yearly incometax?whose our other family that have been killed? malaysian still giving us to drive our car although if its 100 years..while other country limited to only 5-10years and some cases,you even need to pay higher roadtax if you wanna keep ur car longer than that period..

spikyz

Jan 9, 2006
i didnt say proton forced me to buy. what im saying that protect these few ppl in cost of million others. Higher import tax 200-300%, that aint bad? let say RM30k car (like lancer) become 90-100k.. now how long that car u will use in malaysia roughly? 10 years? so if car with no tax, RM30k for a car, u use only 5 years (minimum here), well u can hold on till 15 years(30kx3=90k match the price we paying now), more than 5 years than what we getting and what a surprise, a new and better car every 5 years. No? Hahaha

torture for everyone is diff, of coz for fresh grad, loan for a car which is 1/3 of his salary is torture. Maybe for a datuk2/ cronies, its 1/100 salary, so they wont feel anything. but majority of malaysian datuk2/cronies ka?

its not many ppl buy proton becoz we are willing my dear jannah.. its becoz we have no other choice. we need to go to point A-B, and since our public transportation is bad, we need to buy a car, and what car u can get with low salary? proton of coz. now tell me, if the tax is gone, Honda city is same price with proton. which one U WILL BUY? honestly. for same price, and u need a car, will u buy a proton?

Hello zth bros, anybody using Code Alarm model 6552 here care to share their experiences?..Plan to install this to my car but as far as i know this brand is not as popular as Clifford/Viper/Steelmate/Crimefighter..I used to install EasyCar alarm to car my and it had this stupid problem such as lock and unlocking by itself even though it's been locked before i leave the car!..I'm still considering the Viper Responder 350 or the Code Alarm 6552, price wise viper is a couple of hundreds...