Since MCO and pandemic, have traveled very little, therefore took almost 2 years to do 10k km Finally did my 3rd tyre rotation. Total done 35k km. 1st at 10k, 2nd at 15k and 3rd at 10k.
Both quite even wear except the front ones a bit more rough wear.
These are Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance SUV tyres
Tyre size 225/65R17
Rotation was done in April 2022, did not get my pictures ready......lol

Tyre done 20k front, 15k rear
1658836783868.jpeg

Tyre done 20k rear and 15k front....
1658836826877.jpeg

Balance and Rotate...
1658836859964.jpeg

Done at Usual Friend shop nearby.....
1658836889931.jpeg

Since MCO and pandemic, have traveled very little, therefore took almost 2 years to do 10k km Finally did my 3rd tyre rotation. Total done 35k km. 1st at 10k, 2nd at 15k and 3rd at 10k.
Both quite even wear except the front ones a bit more rough wear.
These are Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance SUV tyres
Tyre size 225/65R17
Rotation was done in April 2022, did not get my pictures ready......lol

Tyre done 20k front, 15k rear
1658798340031.jpeg

Tyre done 20k rear and 15k front
1658798394185.jpeg

Balance and Rotate
1658798503361.jpeg

Done at Usual Friend shop nearby.....
1658798542162.jpeg
Can't see your photos for some reason

IMG_20230717_151824-1.jpg

The rear tyres, this have now clocked 46k km. Doing final rotation to the front. Next round will need to change them as they are approaching 5 years already......

IMG_20230717_152826-1.jpg

The front tyres, due to steering the shoulder are more worn. Rubber compound have harden as you can see some chipping on the shoulders also.......

Reactions: minibeany

minibeany

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
recently, just changed mine... all 4... used only 23k but harden and making lots of noise. I went to Goodyear Racing Z Tyre Services at Seksyen 51a. That guy very detail in doing the balancing.

Mine considered very low mileage already 46k km in 5 years, yours only 23k km......:eek:

jerrysiow

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Yup, same here. Outstation trips all cut. Most done from end of last year and this year. If like year 2020, maybe mileage less than yours...... :smokin:
Hi Vr sifu,

This is a very useful and informative real user feedback on GY tyres.

Curious what the next tyre you going to replace with this?

Hi Vr sifu,

This is a very useful and informative real user feedback on GY tyres.

Curious what the next tyre you going to replace with this?
You got me, have been searching around. Have not conclude yet......lol

jerrysiow

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
You got me, have been searching around. Have not conclude yet......lol
Do you have any idea efficientgrip suv 2 in production? How the performance of it?

my car currently on conti UC-6 SUV. Considering both primarcy 4 suv or efficientgrip suv.

Do you have any idea efficientgrip suv 2 in production? How the performance of it?

my car currently on conti UC-6 SUV. Considering both primarcy 4 suv or efficientgrip suv.
EGP SUV 2? No indication as currently GY is pushing their new Assurance Maxguard SUV.
As for Continental now is UC7, and for Michelin if you don't go off road, maybe take a look at Primacy 4 instead. More quiet than the Primacy SUV

There are so many brands of car polish, car wax, rubbing compound, car paint sealant in the market.

But finding the best out of the many choices is rather a difficult decision...

Can anyone who used that particular brand and found it to be very good, kindly share in reply?

Also pls dont forget to mention where its available...:confused: