need some help regarding about the rim

justaguy

Aug 21, 2004
hi zth members, just wanna need some advise here. do you guys know which shop tyre in kl area can fix this? how much will they charge? please help.. thanks.

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Just a bit only wor... u wanna fix it?
Issit fix by skimming the lips only or weld back those spots and then skim it? I know Jalan Ipoh Batu5 just a couple of shops besides Petronas got a tyre shop which does offer rim skimming... not sure how they charge coz never ask..

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
I'm desperate.

which shop can help me repair this?

pls pls pls....very desperate..and i'll start becoming a bitch if this is not solved soon

pdj1103

Sep 10, 2004
me too need assistance urgently..mine worse than you two..got no pic but guess what?my wife spoiled it,so you guys can imagine..

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
wait till more serious then oni u do skimming.. dun waste ur money like dat..
i bought my rim for 2 days oni kena liao.. i know how u feel.. but please relax n think properly before do anything stupid.. unless u got too many $$$$$ to spend..
skimming for normal 1 is rm30.. if u wanna know..

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
so little scathes better not skimmed it la

mine also quite bad..

that day,i just langar road curbs..sobs

what did..my rim is black ma..so mai spary it black blac again la..anoteh rthing is...use sand paper try to lighten the scatch lor teh only spray mai more effectiove lo

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
in KL roads it's normal la to have scratch here and there on the rims, mine calar for 1 year liow, i was like you la last time, so save money upgrade your car than fixing the small dents which you'll get in the future, no point wan.

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
i understand, but i so susah jaga that rim for 1 yr plus liao, and this is the first one!

fvck the alignment guy!

This is a Nissan NV200 Panel Van. Originally, Nissan only offers them in White. Instead of leaving it stock, we resprayed it black. Why? because black is the hardest colour to deal with, it has extremely visible swirl, hologram or scratches when damaged. On top of that, a repainted paint job does not always show up shiny...