Need guidance: Toyota Corolla AE92 Blacktop 20v

Aug 10, 2022
Hello guys i need help here, I have a problem with my 20v blacktop it puffs out black/dark grey smoke when i downshift/braking and when i accelerate after braking.

Problem is it happens when i don’t turn my ac on it puffs a lot but when my ac is turn on it the smoke disappears and lessens.

I changed the spark plug to the NGK iridium ones and service with liqui moly 15 but the problem still remains. What could be the problem cause when it idles it doesn’t puff smoke or when driving, only when braking and accelrating after braking with the ac off it puffs out a lot of smoke.

Thanks sifuu.

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
Seems like u got a few problems there..
Are your engine oil consumption high?
Are your fuel consumption high?
Any mods?

ryce

Aug 10, 2022
Seems like u got a few problems there..
Are your engine oil consumption high?
Are your fuel consumption high?
Any mods?
it doesn’t burns that much oil.
yes fuel consumption is high.
stock engine only change is ngk power cable and air filter.

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
it doesn’t burns that much oil.
yes fuel consumption is high.
stock engine only change is ngk power cable and air filter.
Blacktop ecu parameter range is quite big, so it might not trigger error code. Try change new oxygen sensor if its still using old one. It wont hurt and the old one might be needing replacement anyway

Okay, this morning i wake up i just realise that my civic hatch, which is already 17 years old next year counted.
there is a small part of bubble( karat i think) starting to popped out, and i know that it will infect the others. so i call my mech la.. so he tell me, "to be honest la, i also told u already, if the body old liao, rust sure will appear.. den will got hole come out if more worst. if wan to fix leh, u grind it out, cover with wad... den wad... den spray... who knows, mayb half...