Mivec 4G93 - feeling of impact (hesitate/sag) when decelerating. PLS HELP!!

.:JiT_187:.

Jan 2, 2005
I think the best way to troubleshoot this is to experience it. We're guessing too much here.

Oh and there's still the possibility of fueling issues, specifically the fuel pump or injectors.
Agree, have to trouble shoot one by one since TS seems to have done some of our suggestions already and ours mostly guess work....
How can I check both condition?
Or need to replace it and test?

reset TPS position already yet/ (or recalibrate the tps reading first)

Jan 2, 2005
reset TPS position already yet/ (or recalibrate the tps reading first)
The tps is 0.5v when throtle body close…is it correct?
How to reset/calibrate the tps?

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
The tps is 0.5v when throtle body close…is it correct?
How to reset/calibrate the tps?
loosen the tps screw...then adjust it...cw/ ccw... to 05-0.6-0.7v...dun remember la
but from my experience...the problem when u touch the tps is when acccelarating 1000-1500 rpm
got jerking between that
then after calibrate tps...ok la

Jan 2, 2005
loosen the tps screw...then adjust it...cw/ ccw... to 05-0.6-0.7v...dun remember la
but from my experience...the problem when u touch the tps is when acccelarating 1000-1500 rpm
got jerking between that
then after calibrate tps...ok la
0.5v is ok then right?
Should i need to calibrate again?

set wot at highest 5v first...then check lowest value....

test drive... if not set 0.3v (or lowest possible) then compare at WOT if it gave 5v to make sure there is no performance loss

Jan 2, 2005
i have check the voltage for the tps,
throttle close-0.5v, throttle open-4.9+v
is it ok?

i have check the voltage for the tps,
throttle close-0.5v, throttle open-4.9+v
is it ok?
should be ok....or try slightly lower max value around 4.7v

Jan 2, 2005

Jan 2, 2005
coasting setting? but ecu is stock right?

hmmm, what cause engine braking...too much...
Yes…stock ecu

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:03 PM ----------

Since you are still having the problem, no harm trying or testing different settings....:driver:
What's the range for the tps value?

The latest race series to partake in the GT Asia series, the Lotus Supercup Asia will also be entering the Malaysian Super Series (MSS) this year in October and November 2011, giving the national championship for circuit racing a timely lift in injecting a sense of excitement in the Malaysia motorsports scene.

‪GT4 at Sepang - Melia Kuala Lumpur...