M3

toyota03

Guys,

Asking this on behalf of my pal, do you guys know how much is M3 cost? New and Used as well?? Any other special specs???

Thanks in advance..

:)

joomba

Mar 30, 2004
which model? e30? e36? e46?... haven't seen e30 m3 in msia bfor.. only on the net by calvin tan (correct me if i'm wrong..) got a few e36 m3 seen goin for as cheap as rm115k.. as for the others of course more expensive liao ;)

subsonique

Flashpoint
hmmm if not mistaken, the E46 M3 cost around RM520k the last i was informed. correct me if i am wrong.

toyota03

Originally posted by subsonique@Aug 1 2004, 04:39 PM
hmmm if not mistaken, the E46 M3 cost around RM520k the last i was informed. correct me if i am wrong.
520K is new, used or recon??

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
I think subsonique's stated price is about right for a brand new E46 M3. But there are a few around wiht a "used AP" which can go for around RM450k approx or even lower. Saw some in the classifieds asking for 450k-470k region.

A good alternative to consider is an E46 330Ci manual or SMG.

toyota03

The reason I ask is, someone offered my frend 565k for a brand new M3. ermmm somemore manufactured on 2003 lor. I dun think that is the right price but cannot confirm. Thats why ask sifu here larr..

Is there anything wrong with the USED AP??? I afraid they do something with the Tax.. ie, declare lower taxes..etc etc..

Thanks SIFU...

subsonique

Flashpoint
OSflanker is correct too. around that region. well, if i were me, i would get the 330CI instead of the M3, as the 330Ci is a little bit less weight to M3. but performance can be tweeked up to par with M3, correct me if i am wrong guys.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Hmm but with 330ci you don't get the diffs and suspension setting that the M3 has right? Or the latter's SMG software.

GOKEN

Dec 4, 2003
second hand M3, SMG II Convertible, Silver, less than 6000kms, asking RM390k.

joomba

Mar 30, 2004
if u haf the money.. take the m3 lar.. don't need the hassles of modding to be an m3 wannabe.. am i not correct? ;)

toyota03

Goken,

Where u saw that?? Or maybe u r the owner???I will tell my frend but dunno he want second hand or not..

ohh yeahh,, what is wrong with USED AP???

I need some help with my brakes. I want to disable the ABS to diagnose a problem, my local brake shop won't tell me how to do it because of insurance rules (I'm in Australia)
I have to figure out where the problem is, it seems no one here can help....since Proton left Australia some time ago, getting parts can be difficult.
Is there a relay under the bonnet that I can disable or remove for the purpose of the exercise, the fuse in the interior fuesbox also controls some other stuff so it has...