Live your life a quarter mile at a time as Fast 5 trailer hits the web

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

You can run but you can’t hide. The fifth instalment of the Fast and Furious franchise is hitting cinemas April next year and the trailer is already revving it on the interwebs. Dubbed Fast 5, the fifth instalment of the franchise manages to pull back all the lead characters from the previous four movies so you get Paul Walker and Vin Diesel reprising their roles as Dominic Toretto and Brian O’Conner with Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Ludacris and Sung Kang keeping them company while running the streets ragged.

Considering that Sung Kang’s character Han is here, we’re presuming it’s a prequel to Tokyo Drift as well, much like the fourth instalment was. This time around, the action takes place in Rio de Janeiro that sees the entire crew having to pull one last job for their freedom. Of course, the boys in blue stand in their way, led by none other than Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson.

Judging from the trailer, the movie actually looks like it could be a decent watch with plenty of action, insane driving and disregard for blatant laws of physics. If you’re eagle-eyed enough, fill us in on any of the cars we might have missed but from what we can see, there’s an E39 5 Series, a pair of matte black Charger cop cars, a modded 350Z, the mandatory Porsches, a Ford GT, a Mongoose Motorsports Corvette Grand Sport Roadster replica and a Nissan GT-R.

Now remember to live your life two minutes at a time, because that’s how long the trailer is.

<object id="AOLVP_us_710960119001" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="630" height="400">

<embed src="http://o.aolcdn.com/videoplayer/AOL_PlayerLoader.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" wmode="transparent" allowfullscreen="true" bgcolor="#000000" name="AOLVP_us_710960119001" flashvars="codever=1&stillurl=http%3A%2F%2Fpdl%2Estream%2Eaol%2Ecom%2Fpdlext%2Faol%2Fbrightcove%2Fus%2Fmoviefone%2Ftrailers%2F2010%2Ffastfive%5F10026767%2Ffastfive%5Ftrlr%5F01%5Fvideo%5Fstill%5F480%2Ejpg&videoid=710960119001&publisherid=1612833736&playerid=61371447001" width="630" height="400"></object>

Source: MovieFone

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
whoar...wonder got 3D or not hor?imagine those ass shaking right in front of ur face!hahahahah

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
This movies seems less about street racing and more about action
but its still awesome though :biggrin:
add together vin diesel, paul walker, tyrese and The Rock
and u have one hell of a movie :top: heheheh
CANT WAIT!!!

Here is a question that I would like to ask many of you here. What do you guys think about having a modded car as daily drive or have 2 cars, one for daily, another for mods?

For me, I think that it is better to have a car for daily use and another for mods. My reasons would be :

1. Fuel consumption. It will probably save costs in terms of fuel consumption in long run if you keep a stock car or fuel efficient car for daily use and travel. A heavily modded car probably won't give...