ke70 as 2nd car, need help...

rollakid said:
yokohama radial 352. rm330 each. history model :D belive it or not its used on the prototype of toyota celica back in the 70's. thats all the info i can get from the net.

the tire shop owner also said he got only those two, no more. he was saving for a good car but never get around to get an old school car, so he sold it to me instead. :D

honestly i still worry what tire i'll need to use after i finish that one. but with the power of the 4K engine, its going to take me another 2-3 years before it become botak.

when first purchase the tire, actually my dad pays for it lar cuz that time i'm not the driver of the car yet, the tauke said that if driven normally on this car, the tire will last 5 years :D

WoW....damn expensive....:p .....damn la....lidat....i'm now using a set of rims with 205/60/13 tyres....drifted abit, now the rears are going lioa....:eek:

summore 2molo going in the ots....

btw, anyone knows what's the cheapest, widest 13inch tyres, 60series and the place to get....dun la tell me some other countries...juz klang valley will do...:p
and i wan to get those off the shelves...not pre-ordered...

rollakid said:
how many car do you have now?

dis fella got one fast FF satrialution...dun play play....and oso one "TRD Drift Spec" super white, deep dish SSR carina...:D

>>>>>>>cabuts>>>>>>>

13 inch rims and 60 thick sidewalls ar? i dunno got any other brands or not but choice is really limited.

i would use sumitomo HTR tho, i'm using that one for my front tire now. 185/60/13. forget how much it cost, should be half of what my rear tire cost :D. i think i'll switch to 195/60/13 for the rear when the yokohama wears out. the sumitomo also available in 205 width i think, probably the only more popular brand that fits this size already.

i read from tirerack.com that you can get hoosier's racing slick at this size too :D :D :D, but sumitomo probably the only brand left that make tire this size, after bfgoodridge pull out of the catagory. anyone know any other brand? i prefer hard compound, traction dun care, as long as durable enough to swing around :D. sumitomo is more on the biting side, really whack corner all over and never understeer once yet for 2 years.

so there's 195/60/13....how easily available is it, let's say in klang/kl???

anyone here knows???

Write your reply...