K20A fitted on what honda model

mysayasan

Jul 25, 2009
Which is most suitable honda model available for K20A swap.. and how much it will cost.. i prefer no adjust on the mounting and JPJ approved.. heheh sry nub here.. need help from sifu

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
many civic can fit tat engine, i've seen on mag a lotus, mrs, eg6, ek oso can fit tat engine

mysayasan

Jul 25, 2009
many civic can fit tat engine, i've seen on mag a lotus, mrs, eg6, ek oso can fit tat engine
eg6 and ek... 1.6 litre right.. can pass JPJ?.... which car dont need to adjust mounting.. which is the cheapest swapping for the car listed

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
my fren wife's ek9 is using dis k20a from DC5. she din endorse. it's better u get 1.8 civic as da diff on da parts r lesser

klx

Jan 19, 2006
Which is most suitable honda model available for K20A swap.. and how much it will cost.. i prefer no adjust on the mounting and JPJ approved.. heheh sry nub here.. need help from sifu
the increase in cc (from your present cc) should not be more than 30%. So, from 1.6 to 2.0 is OK. Of course gotta make sure its properly fitted etc lah. Go with a reliable workshop. After transplant, make sure inform your insurer coz if accident, they may not recognise it, different engine number.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
I love CRX with K20A..... b242ed50.jpg

mysayasan

Jul 25, 2009
the increase in cc (from your present cc) should not be more than 30%. So, from 1.6 to 2.0 is OK. Of course gotta make sure its properly fitted etc lah. Go with a reliable workshop. After transplant, make sure inform your insurer coz if accident, they may not recognise it, different engine number.
oo 30%?... not 25% mmm if still ok.. i find a civic wihtout and engine and swap with k20a... how much for swapping and all.. any 1 got quotation for swapping k20a into a civic.. really interested here

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
if you plan to do k-swap, EG and EK are the best chassis to do so (lightweight chassis means power to weight ratio is improved). Basically it is plug n play if you use the correct aftermarket mountings like Innovative and Hasport. No modification needed on the chassis. But you must also count in other things to complete the swap: wirings, exhaust system (custom header is needed), shifter box etc..

Hasport Performance

http://www.innovativemounts.com/default.asp

some photos of an EG with K-swap, registered and daily driven.

The Black Mamba: Blissful Evening at Tung Chun Racing

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Too much power on a heavier n bigger engine inside a light car.. will effect handling department.. prone of understerr will occur on FF car due to weight distribution is being upset... i mean if it is used for the street or track.. for drag, it doest not matter...

mysayasan

Jul 25, 2009
Too much power on a heavier n bigger engine inside a light car.. will effect handling department.. prone of understerr will occur on FF car due to weight distribution is being upset... i mean if it is used for the street or track.. for drag, it doest not matter...
uhuh mostly for street use..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Honda Jazz!!! looked cool when drive slow with proper bodykit ofcos and if ppl cucuk you then you can show them your tail lights and vtec roar~~~ js racing jazz use k24a...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
tis is y the new K series is introduced...last time eg o ek put h22a sure understeer kao kao
with k20a and the amazing helical LSD...they r good in straight and also corner as good

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
K swap in EG/EK :love::love::love::love::love::love::love:

if i remember correctly...standby 25k just for parts....excluding installation...might be less...

JDM_YANG

Sep 13, 2008
i spent about $18,000usd to drop and built my k24 block/k20 head...need more info let me kno..btw i made 305whp 221ftlb on a Kpro on the 2.4 block

\

Hello Sir I'm planning to Turbo my 4G93 SOHC. I have Mitsubishi lancer 2006 model with me. I'm not Malaysian but I live in Malaysia as a student. My brother is doing this project in my country Pakistan. Currently in Pakistan Mitsubishi Lancer 2003 model onwards are equipped with 4G15 the new generation. Which is without distributor and is with equipped with two coil. Currently I have swapped 4G93 SOHC the new generation which is also without distributor. The engine came with automatic...