japan rims but no "made in japan" cop

I am using 1... Wedsport TC-05.. 14x6.5inch.
Lightweight but no Japan wording...

same goes for RPF1 rims..

differ size differ wording

some got made in japan
some MAT Japan only..

haih....

dont care la, janji rim ringan.....
cos majority taiwan rims are heavy...
google the brand of your rims...so that u know the design, weight etc....
like example advan RG rims, made in taiwan rims got 'made in japan' chop ma,
but its bloody heavy & from far u can c the batang is thicker....

same goes for RPF1 rims..

differ size differ wording

some got made in japan
some MAT Japan only..

haih....

If scare fake then look for Enkei agent or dealer near your place... RPF1 not all shop sell this model...

Original RPF1 spec 15x7inch offset 41 only weigh 4.495kg...
I'll bet U'll never see any fake RPF1 wif this weight...

Original RPF1 spec 15x7inch offset 41 only weigh 4.495kg...
I'll bet U'll never see any fake RPF1 wif this weight...

for RPF1 15" only have 2 offset 35 & 41...
for now im not consider RPF1 ... cause my CP035 weight lighter then RPF1:biggrin:

yep...i had a set of weds sport but no made in nippon wording.

for RPF1 15" only have 2 offset 35 & 41...
for now im not consider RPF1 ... cause my CP035 weight lighter then RPF1:biggrin:

Yep.. CP035 sure is sumthing..
Been long-searching 15inch PCD100 white/champagne gold.. If found 1 sure I buy..

Desmond regamasters say "made in russia"...:biggrin:

Another way to spot an ori japan rim is to look for a "JAWA"(Japananese Automotive Wheel Assosiation) sticker, most big japan rim companies are "JAWA" approved & usually have this sticker on their rims. (JAWA is like JASMA but for wheel manufacturers).

actully i'm using black racing pro-03 2 pices weld.. no made japan wording.. but have a sticker JAWA. taiwan rim have 2 pices?

hi i wan to ask all sifu p1racing sf rim how to see ori or taiwan??i see 1 set got japan cop in front the rim no sticker JAWA.if tat ori or taiwan??

• p1.jpg
    p1.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 747
  • p1 2.jpg
    p1 2.jpg
    1.2 KB · Views: 1,611
SA70 also got replica...18inches some more...saw one in a GTT

Desmond regamasters say "made in russia"...:biggrin:

Another way to spot an ori japan rim is to look for a "JAWA"(Japananese Automotive Wheel Assosiation) sticker, most big japan rim companies are "JAWA" approved & usually have this sticker on their rims. (JAWA is like JASMA but for wheel manufacturers).

gt some original 5zigen, work rim hv JAWA sticker but actually is made in taiwan. i have work in sg b4. i saw alot of rim. even the some enkei is made in same factory with advanti (malaysia/taiwan/china).
if replica rim even is cop made in japan then dun beleive lah. if brand like works , 5zigen etc is oni hv japan word den u muz understand is not made in japan but this rim is really original n oso gt standard.
i use works, is original but not made in japan.

some tip for ppl looking ori japan enkei rim, the rim cap must be use allen key to tight. if the rim hv yellow or pink sticker den the rim is made in malaysia.

art, enkei made in malaysia got the same quality as the japs or not? are they copyrighted or completely imitation? you see, like JRD, is actually from malaysia, but got QC approval from germany, so they got 'germany' engraved on it. if that's the case, then it is not so bad la to buy malaysian or taiwan made enkei eh? i'm using JRD sport rims for 11 years now...and still very reliable! :proud:

i heard that it is not a good move to buy Taiwan made rims- danz said majority are heavy, but some say they are as light as (quite la, if not as light as...) japs rims, but easily cracked! so, is it true?