Is installing Open Pod air intake supposed to be loud at higher accerleration?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
I have installed Works carbon fiber open pot air intake, i find it very loud at higher acceleration.
Yes it does improve in performance but one may find it iiritating for the loudness.
Is this supposed to loud?

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
How loud is loud?

I never had any issues with the Works CF filter previously.

Btw, I tot all modder like the intake whirring sound? :rolleyes:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
quite loud like driving a subaru? not use to it as the loundness increased about 20-30 %.

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Am on Apexi intake,rev til 7k rpm on VTEC,but not as loud as boxers wor.. Hm.. Whats ur ride?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
im driving Alza, pretty much stock with the catalytic converter removed and alluminium extractor.

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Shud be ok lar.. Last time my ex Myvi with D-Sport header the sound also quite loud,with stock intake someore..

Removing Cat bad for mother earth :frown:

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Open pods are suppose to be louder than stock intakes. That's the fun part about it. They give your engine a grunt.

ken yeang

no sound, like not effect at all.
Once got sound, donwan the sound?

But open Pod will sacrifice some low end power is that right? and improve on maybe mid and top end response?

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Bro can show pic? Coz I'm quite interested of this product also...just googled it that day haha...how much did u bought and what's the outcome, other than hurting ur ears?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
alrite, will upload the pic tmr. i was told that the particular one can be fix into 1.3 and the lagi best myvi. I got it for rm 520, outcome? car drives smoother at higher speed. but getting louder at 3k rpm above, so mine will be hitting 3k rpm at 110-120km/h.

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

need better sound insulation....:smokin:
yeap, but will need to turn the speaker louder and get use to it.

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:10 PM ----------

no sound, like not effect at all.
Once got sound, donwan the sound?
not to say dun 1, but not get use to it when cruising at higher speed.
but no sound not man at all.

Hi all. My wife's car (MyVi 1.3) was drowned in the flash flood last week. The water level was up to the coin drawer(I don't really know what it was called). The car was parked when it was sank. After the flood I've tried to start the engine but failed. Does any of otai here have any idea what's the problem since the Perodua Service Centre quoted me RM16k to repair the car(I rather go to other workshop than paying that RM16k). Any recommend for trustworthy & good workmanship workshop(with...