Interested in an r32

rb26_n1

Im thinkng of acquiring an r32 gt-r. is there anybody Who would like to swap for a late model s15?
my number is 0124431211

If I had a R32 GTR I wouldn't swap it for anything in the world. Pimpin's right, don't be silly! It's like asking someone to swap a DB7 in exchange for a Lotus Elise.

ha..
GTR 32 is not a normal car anymore
it classic and collection car

Eh don't lah so mean. That's my nephew btw - has an S15 daily driver and an AE86 drift car.

Sean,

You don't want a 20 yr old GTR. Not unless you're ready to spend big $ just to get it right before you can even start to modify it. The car alone is pricey to begin with and although its not a big deal, its strictly cash. I'd be comfortable if I had 180k-200k to spend.
BUT if you decide to get one, then its something you have to do properly from Day 1. No shortcuts or cheap fixes.
Whatever it is, you've come to the right place to begin with. If there's one for sale chances are someone here will know about it.

p.s: let's swap cars for a week and see how you like living with a GTR on a daily basis

Alamak! pimpin's nephew... Sorry rb26_n1!! Thousand apologies.:adore::adore:

Last edited by a moderator:
Hahahah all good. He's old enough to be on the Internet, totally unsupervised by now. :rofl:

[PIMPIN];3526992 said:
Hahahah all good. He's old enough to be on the Internet, totally unsupervised by now. :rofl:

Well, he's got you to look out for him! Sorry dude, didn't know. I was being an a$$ again. Thousand apologies to you too. :adore:

hey pimpin ... dunno that shawn is ur nephew? ... hahaha, such a small world ya

by the way, bumped into grey colour pristine condition GTR32 with silver colour red cap BBS LM rims in shah alam last month i think ... awesome looking gojira ... wonder whether the owner is in here also :adore:

bro..thats my ex..:)

Well, he's got you to look out for him! Sorry dude, didn't know. I was being an a$$ again. Thousand apologies to you too. :adore:

LOL chill bro.. I can be quite the a-hole myself.. Plus this is the Internet, one can't be too serious :)

Yeah, Sean's mum is my elder sister. I'm the youngest actually so me and him are only few years apart. How do you know him btw?

Not a very fun thing to own a R32 GTR.

There was this guy who got a R32 GTR, and he faces problem every single month.

First was the transmission oil seal leak, can't find the part. Swapped whole gearbox.

When collecting the car, clutch slip. Changed.

And recently, engine blown...

But the condition of the car looks really good inside out. Looks clean and hardly driven. Smells good too.

So R32 GTR is a car to be re-cond first then only mod eh? :biggrin:

Wah. Jahax sudah hachiroku :biggrin:

Not a very fun thing to own a R32 GTR.

There was this guy who got a R32 GTR, and he faces problem every single month.

First was the transmission oil seal leak, can't find the part. Swapped whole gearbox.

When collecting the car, clutch slip. Changed.

And recently, engine blown...

But the condition of the car looks really good inside out. Looks clean and hardly driven. Smells good too.

So R32 GTR is a car to be re-cond first then only mod eh? :biggrin:

Wah. Jahax sudah hachiroku :biggrin:

Yes, agree very much.
R32 GTR has to be re-conditioned but better to mod at the same time.

In fact I would say all R32,33,34 GTRs would need re-conditioning to be perfect. Remember even the youngest R34 GTR is almost 10 years old.

Yes, agree very much.

In fact I would say all R32,33,34 GTRs would need re-conditioning to be perfect. Remember even the youngest R34 GTR is almost 10 years old.

The youngest R34GTR is 7 years old bro :top:

Anyways, when you guys say 're-conditioning' what are you guys referring to specifically as we would have different definitions or expectations. Basically its subjective to say the least. So how far would you guys go with an R32 for example.

Yes, agree very much.

The youngest R34GTR is 7 years old bro :top:

Anyways, when you guys say 're-conditioning' what are you guys referring to specifically as we would have different definitions or expectations. Basically its subjective to say the least. So how far would you guys go with an R32 for example.

Considering 2002 cars are Nur-only, you could say R34s are between 8-12 years old.

That is a long time esp. if you don't know the history ie. the car might have spent many months outside on a used car yard, or being driven hard on seaside roads in the salty wind etc.

Reconditioning is a very subjective word but to me, it means all or 100% parts in working order.

This includes every part, even door seals, even each panel bolt etc.

Also no noticeable visual defects detectable by the naked eye at a distance, let's say 5 feet. This would include the underside.