INTERCOOLER PIPING

gsrnomore

Nov 28, 2004
HI guys and sifu's

i would like to change's my stock VR4 i/c piping to a fully stainless steel piping and this is my question.

1. is it true that ssteel i/c piping flow better than a stock?

2. how many inches that most realibility for my i/c piping.

3. how much it cost?

sory bro im just a newbee here...maybe it's a basic question but it really mean much to me... thanxxxxxxxx

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
1.true if the inside of the piping is from smooth finishing...if not the uneven patches inside piping will make the flow not very smooth

2.normally vr4 will use 1 1/2 or 2 inch piping b4 i/c...n 2 to 3 inch for outlet depends on mods.

3.area sunway or subang would be 1250 above depends on what car and what connectors....if wan use normal sillicone cheaper than got samco print on them..

:lol:

gsrnomore

Nov 28, 2004
Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 14:04
1.true if the inside of the piping is from smooth finishing...if not the uneven patches inside piping will make the flow not very smooth

2.normally vr4 will use 1 1/2 or 2 inch piping b4 i/c...n 2 to 3 inch for outlet depends on mods.

3.area sunway or subang would be 1250 above depends on what car and what connectors....if wan use normal sillicone cheaper than got samco print on them..

:lol:
thanx bro for the answer...

1. erm the s.steel materials can be welding using TIG welder isnt it? erm someone told me that when the welding process they will purge inner s.steel pipe with a argon gas. and the gas will kindly smooth and will flat the welding beat into surface.

2. erm why the size from com. to IC is smaller then from outlet to T.B?all this is about flowrate?

3. erm is a quite expensive process.but i still wanna do it :D

erm is there any cosmetic aim of having s.steel piping?

erm.. how about having a alluminium set of IC piping?do it have a pro and contra?

thanx bro.. i really need it a lot!!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ok here goes the pricings

usually 300-400 bucks u can get normal non stain less steel piping
700 bucks u can get stainless steel + normal rubber (jian hang and robert)
1k u can get stainlessteel with silicone rubber non samco

abflug34

Jul 16, 2004
segamat/mersing
www.protonmania.com
Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 11 2005, 15:47
ok here goes the pricings

usually 300-400 bucks u can get normal non stain less steel piping
700 bucks u can get stainless steel + normal rubber (jian hang and robert)
1k u can get stainlessteel with silicone rubber non samco
thanx for the info bro

how about alluminium IC piping?erm anybody have done yet?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Aluminium prices have skyrocketed.

It'll cost a bomb.

ALuminium is best material for I/C piping in term of lightweightness.

But if consider heat resistant, heat saturation and heat disipation, I think Stainless steel is better.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Charged air is flowed in a tube/fin heat exchanger cooled by an enclosed circulating water.

hi...
asking all sifus....what is the best engine for waja 1.6 transplants that legal and aproved by govern....?
anybody have done this project before? any picture to share? please....
tq...