i need help from evo 6 tyco...

raja azim

my turbine got problem now...
white smoke kadang2 keluar from my ekzos...
can someone give me opinion should i upgrade my turbo or just search for a 2nd turbo?....
if upgrade,where can i upgrade it?give me details....
i when to spin turbo at subang but they said evo 6 ori turbine cannot upgrade becoz evo 6 is a HR type or turbine....
help me bout it tycos...
tq:adore:

Evo-4 to 9 is upgradable with a 20G comp wheel ...we've done a few..

IMG_6553.jpg

Picture214.jpg

Hi SDF,how to contact you and r u frm Tong turbo or Turbo1?

Depends on yr budget ...if upgrade, there's a few minimum things u have to add on lor ... and of re-flash your ECU ...

If u looking for a used t/kit for the 6, then i have mine ... go to the marketplace .. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...547-brakes-etc-brembos-and-apps-for-sale.html

how much u wanna sell bro???
im out of budget now...
good price i can i think bout it la.. :)

---------- Post added at 01:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:25 PM ----------

Depends on yr budget ...if upgrade, there's a few minimum things u have to add on lor ... and of re-flash your ECU ...

If u looking for a used t/kit for the 6, then i have mine ... go to the marketplace .. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...547-brakes-etc-brembos-and-apps-for-sale.html

kadang2 is when bro? when boosting? idle? cold start?

idle bro... :bawling::bawling:

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:27 PM ----------

Evo-4 to 9 is upgradable with a 20G comp wheel ...we've done a few..

IMG_6553.jpg

Picture214.jpg

thats good bro...
give me ur fone number...
or i give u mine...
URGENT!!!
tq bro...

sorry noobie question here.what is the advantage of putting in a 20g comp wheel?

most street guys want a lil more Oomph.. hence a 20G wheel would give a sleeper looking EVO another 15-30% torque / HP... the variance could be big because of the other hardware's you have and how your tuner tunes the engine...

how much is the 20G and will it start spooling like stock turbo or slightly later (Eg. 200 rpm later)?

the spooling rate alot depends on your hardware and tuning as well.. but yea.. +/- 200-300 rpm is there...

raja azim...your issue is quite subjective...white smoke happen during idling can be other problem too....have you check and confirm it's the turbo leak...if yes...if u like to maintain it ori..why not just service and replace the worn out parts...the repair kit (i.e bearing,oil seal etc) cost you much cheaper....but if u want to upgrade...then you have to prepare other relevant cost too..different story...hehehe

ouh really...
i think the white smoke from my turbo la...
my exhaust pun sumtime kluar minyak...
ok...
ill keep it original...
hahahha
thanx azizi...
how much the service cost???

raja azim...
fyi...white evaporate mist - normal during cold start
Black smoke - no problem, running rich (af ratio white slightly blueish - problem...engine oil burning

if confirm it's engine oil burning...can due to...
1. worn out valve seal
2. turbo leak
3. piston ring...etc

last time 2003 i service/overhaul my evo3 (TD05H) turbo cost me rm500...for evo6, i think around that figure...your turbo will like new already...

other option...buy good condition 2nd hand ori evo6/7/8/9 maybe cost you rm700-2000...

the choice is yours....hehehe