>>i install brake pad D.I.Y yesterday<<

dude , there is no way you can push in the brake pistons , you`ll have to twist the piston in , u`ll need a special caliper tool to twist the piston in , its better for you to go to a work shop and tell them to , pusing your brake piston inwards , cause right now your pistons is jutting out from the caliper , thats why its pressuring the pads towards ur disc .

so,after i push the piston in,bleed the brake oil and everything is ok?or maybe my piston jammed or something?

here what i got from the internet :

http://www.acuraworld.com/diy/brakepads/brakepads05s.jpg

you see the caliper (the large ring you see in the swiveled piece). You will have to push this back in to swivel it back down. I was able to do so with my hands, but it requires a lot of pressure and moves slowly. Alternately you can use a C clamp.

so,if i have push the piston far inside..after that i locked the release valve?

the brake pad sure will push the disc - this is normal
after jackup the car and try to used ur hand to turn the wheels
if can turn with a little bit resistance is ok!!

if hard to turn
the brake jam!
it is normal to have some temperature!

last time my brake jam until my sport rim cap also melted :o :o :o :o :o

to push in piston u no need special tools
just used screw driver put it over piston and push it by hand!
and the piston will pull back

on the pic show u had push it back already! :lol:

yes you can open the valve to release the fluids and then try to push the piston in , but then i tell you it would be hell for you to push it back in just like that . u either need a special brake tool or use a player to twist the piston inwards . actually no need to bleed the brakes , you can run with your current fluid , the fluid has notting to do with your brake lock , its obvious that your piston is jutting out from where it suppose to be align .

bad guy , yes you can use the screw driver way , but then it would be harder , cause the piston is not going in straight , it will be abit crooked , that method is old skool / faster runner method , which people don't practice anymore . cause long term results , will scratch the wall .

last time my brake jam until my sport rim cap also melted

waa..i dont want to be like that la..i think this is what i will do

1 : push the piston inside with c-clamp or other tool.
2 : bleed the break to make sure that there is no air inside.
3 : Lock the released valve.
4 : test the car.

yes you can open the valve to release the fluids and then try to push the piston in , but then i tell you it would be hell for you to push it back in just like that . u either need a special brake tool or use a player to twist the piston inwards . actually no need to bleed the brakes , you can run with your current fluid , the fluid has notting to do with your brake lock , its obvious that your piston is jutting out from where it suppose to be align .

bro,you are right.yesterday,i push the piston with my bare hand..waa...almost imposible....la..must try to get a small c-clamp today.

http://webphoto.seeder.net/object/-%AA%AB%A5%F3/%A4u%A8%E3/C-Clamp.JPG

thanks..will try today and reporting tomorrow !!

already open it..try to push the brake piston inside..but cannot.I detect that the o ring is already bocor ..i have open the caliper from the car and still cannot push the piston inside..must bring to mechanic to servis the piston and change the o ring.

how much to servis the brake piston??And the O ring how much arr?anyone experience it?

then ur problem is same with me!!
the plastic cover of the piston broken and water sand dust run inside and make it rusted!
the piston jam!

last time i bought cliper at halfcut shop and installation

about RM150 included brake fuel dot 4

u also can do it urself

try to search who sell the 1.3 or 1.5 front brake set around RM80 at ZTH
and change it ur self lah since u already know how to do it!

save alot! :lol:

im using 1.6 satria,can fit 1.5 caliper or not?or must i search for 1.6 caliper better??if servis the piston only cannot arr??must change the caliper??so,the piston cannot selamat arr?

1.6 cannot used 1.5 clipper disc size and diameter different!!
normally no ppl service the cliper one!
they all change it
because can chop u more :lol:

Originally posted by reddice@Mar 9 2005, 08:44
badguy,you are really bad!! :D
:lol: :lol:
hahahahah
not me to chop u!
but the shop to chop u
hahahah

i think waja is very easy to chop them because very heavy and less power then 4G91!

waa..badguy..you always chop chop people haa :lol: ...another thread also your chop chop..how much you spend for your brake problem??including buying the stuuf and install?

hhahahahah
i include services my brake reservoi
brake cliper
Dot 4

all is RM 260 i think!
long time ago loh!

i plan to change to 4G91 as well but now doing
loss and benefit analysis!!

the analysis more to the bad side man! <_<

what car are u using now??u change all 4 caliper or only 2?Rm 260?fuh.. :blink:,must try to servis the piston only la..must not be chop by them !!! :rolleyes:

i driving 1.3 wira
i only change one cliper only. which is jam!
service the reservoir including changing the internal mechanical part

the prices for one cliper already RM120
Dot 4 brake fuel RM15
mechanical part RM80
labout RM 45

i think like this loh!

one hour job! (excluding the time for half cut shop to deliver the cliper)