how to de-activate the call waiting

alantan

i seriously hate this one....

how to de-activate it?

permanently or temporary? permanently call 0374912123 and ask them to deactivate t for you

do it from your hp la. what hp are u using right now?

U got Nokia phone? Easy la. I did this to mine,

Settings
Call Settings
Call waiting options
Cancel

Then there would be a request bar,

Then the message
Inactive: Voice Calls

Can already liao. :)

just wan to share...mb all of u knw this already

i knw how to toggle between of and on voicemail...on hotlink...

to deactivate : #109# and press 'send/call'

to activate : *109# and press 'send/call'

Originally posted by bryan90s@Oct 20 2004, 12:54
just wan to share...mb all of u knw this already

i knw how to toggle between of and on voicemail...on hotlink...

to deactivate : #109# and press 'send/call'

to activate : *109# and press 'send/call'
Works for postpaid as well. :)

ive tried that voicemail activation but the message written "ask me to contact service provider.." im using 012 prepaid..
cus i know wen i bought it i ask them not to activate for me cus wasting ppls money..so do i need to call them and attivate it den oni i can play wif voicemail activation/deactivation thingy? pls enlighten me alittle..TQ

I don't know. You just bought this prepaid pack? Mine i already had for almost 3 years. ;)

Maybe its a new system for them to make money? :(

Also, for those who kept receiving SMS spam from Maxis, call them to cancel and give out the following reasons:

1. My phone is old, cannot keep too many SMS.
2. I am bz person, no time to check SMS daily.
3. Take me off your mailing list or ELSE!
4. * Add yours *