Lesley Fung

From Facebook
Aug 28, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
My car is Civic EK3
The problem is got abnormal sound at from arm then

1. At 1st, I changed all ball joint and the noise still same
2. Few months later, I changes upper arm bush and the sound reduced 50%
3. Few months later, I change lower arm bush and the car run steady with new bush but the problem is the noise increased

what will the problem be?it is

1. Absorber??? --->my absorber no leaking or the absorber bush damaged??? --->is this bush sold in market?
2. Absorber shaft worn out???

please help me, the sound is getting higher, it is annoying :bawling::bawling:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Lesley, you can refer to this thread (post#135). I had the same problem as yours a few months ago, now it's been solved already.. :proud: I drive an SO4, but the suspension is the same as your EK3.

sifus,

lately my manual gearbox having problem. can't stay at 5th gear. if push to 5th gear, it wont lock-in properly. after a while, it goes back to neutral. fyi, it's manual 2 wheel gearbox not the 4wd locked , running on evo1 engine.

any idea what would be the problem? syncro? any place recommended to repair rather than change the whole gearbox?

appreciate your help