Help.. speed cut!!

L9Turbo

I am using L7 in my kelisa.. but i use back my kelisa dashboard. I install RSM already.. set the cut at 170.. but still cut at 130. wat's the problem?

I think so.. its installed by a mech who does this kind of things all the time. Wat other possible cause? must i use back L7 dashboard and meters ah?

suppose std speed cut at 140kmh...
y urs 130kmh only?

ur meter khm or mph? :D

dudz, if ur speed cut is at 140, den u shud set it at 130 rite?

u set at 170, onli if ur speed cut at 180 rite? dun shoot me wrong...

dats wat i was told last time

my mech tried.. aet at 130 oso wunt remove the cut leh... Is it i must use back the ori L7 meters ah? cos when my RSM show 130km/h.. my dashboard meter not yet 130.. somewhere past 120 only.

double check ur RSM..
maybe the wires tap at wrong place..
or ur rsm problem...
try check 1 laa...

How to check if my RSM is faulty? its brand new? anyway to do a diagnostic on it?

for the rsm speed not consistent with the dashboard meter's speed, change the tire correction thing.. but u should have pass the speed cut if your rsm installed correctly

ohh.. tire ah? maybe.. but wat do u mean by 'pass the speed cut'?

resetting the rsm..
they got function for 3/4/6 cylinder and so on..
then u need to set size of ur tyre...
set these this first..

How to cut the speedwire? can DIY? or need to send to shop to do? the mech set 3 cly liao... maybe tire size gua. but cut at 130kn/h?

Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 9 2004, 15:49 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 9 2004, 15:49 )
--QuoteBegin-equin0x
@Dec 9 2004, 15:48
aiya.. why the hassle? cut the speed cut wire only lar..

Can affect the power steering... [/b][/quote]
nope.. it will not. u know jonathan79 right? he did send his car to my mech.. he told me mech to get rid of the speed cut for him.. and he got power steering..

what my mech did was.. cut the speed sensor to the ECU but still connect the power steering wire.. i do not know how it goes, u can hijack jonathan79's L2 and cehck his ECU

L9turbo, i dunno if L7 and L2 is the same.. i dowan to give wrong advise and u cut wrogn wire..

Hmm.. thanks equi... then any other options? If cut wire.. then i dunt need RSM lo..

Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 9 2004, 16:01 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 9 2004, 16:01 )
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 9 2004, 15:49
--QuoteBegin-equin0x

Can affect the power steering...

nope.. it will not. u know jonathan79 right? he did send his car to my mech.. he told me mech to get rid of the speed cut for him.. and he got power steering..

what my mech did was.. cut the speed sensor to the ECU but still connect the power steering wire.. i do not know how it goes, u can hijack jonathan79's L2 and cehck his ECU

L9turbo, i dunno if L7 and L2 is the same.. i dowan to give wrong advise and u cut wrogn wire.. [/b][/quote]
I can't try that because mine got no power steering lar....hehehehe

Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 9 2004, 16:54 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 9 2004, 16:54 )
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 9 2004, 16:01
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 9 2004, 15:49
--QuoteBegin-equin0x

Can affect the power steering...

L9turbo, i dunno if L7 and L2 is the same.. i dowan to give wrong advise and u cut wrogn wire..

I can't try that because mine got no power steering lar....hehehehe [/b][/quote]
even simpler like mine! find the apple green wiring at the wiring harness... cut it saja... viola..