Help On tinted!....

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
----blaza aka......blindfury-----

:thumpdown :bath: :mad: :rolleyes: :cool: :mad: :albertein :birthday: :dancing2: :handkiss: :secruity: :tee: :tongue: :smile: :biggrin: :dancing2: :handkiss: :secruity: :tee: :biggrin: :frown: :wink: :eek:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
well from all ur questions bout tint,it boils down to only 2 brands..
1. V-kool
2. Lumar security tints

good luck bro

HealingBox

Dec 24, 2005
is window tint have the color like red or silver red (like Need for speed)

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
Fozizzoo dizzzoooo manizoooo

:biggrin: ?

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
guys :wink:

i hav alr tinted my car window in gold dust but plannin to tint another layer in light silver.. do u guys think its too risky for me to double tint it now? its only sum cheap tintin that cost me rm150 for 4 door n rear window :)

so wat do u guys think? obviously its gonna exceed wat jpj said.. but i can see lotsa cars on road with dark tintin, i mean really hardly see thru, wonder how they get away :eek:

or anyone of u here double tinted thier car?? :rolleyes:

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
V-cool
solar tint
infra tint
gold dust
those gd quatity tint film is bough from 3M company.
they just use their own name to sell the tint film.
a gd way to tint ur window is....1st layer with xxx brand tat cost u rm150 for 4 window.choose the lightest colour they have(light silver). than the 2nd layer use a infra tint(i luv this brand and his sticker) the covering the whole car.

after this step,u have the JPJ letter from the tint shop,that help u pass the road blocks.....cheers

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
BV5015 said:
a gd way to tint ur window is....1st layer with xxx brand tat cost u rm150 for 4 window.choose the lightest colour they have(light silver). than the 2nd layer use a infra tint(i luv this brand and his sticker) the covering the whole car.

after this step,u have the JPJ letter from the tint shop,that help u pass the road blocks.....cheers
dun really get wat u mean in last phrase, ru tryin to say.. tint the light layer first then tint another infra tint, go for jpj inspection in order to get the approval letter??

im afraid if i tint another light dark, visibility will drop alotz.. then kacau by jpj, although they operate in road block very seldom, at least i didnt meet them that usual but still scare they suka^2 knock yr window n ask for duit kopi

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
Hi all,

Just to share my experience. I've tintend all my 5 windows except the front wind screen for about RM299...The color code is "titanium silver"...not so dark & not so bright... From the outside,sometimes u can see people in side & sometime cannot (from certain angle)... I thin what it meant by BV5015 is once you have installed the tinted film, usually the tokei will give you a letter which comes together with the tint film...And at that paper, it states that the tint film is JPJ approved already..

Guys, have u ever heard of "crystal-bond" (if i spell it correctly :))...New technology is it? It works by just spraying a color to your wind screen (from the inside) & if later decide to change a new color, there got the color remover fluid to rid off the color....