GTi VS R3?? (Re-cover version)

razmanizal

:rolleyes:
Da topic was missing coz of tecnically problem..what say if we cover back?
GTi VS R3 .....( ist worth for money or wasted for cloaning prototype) :rolleyes:

Hey man.. whose wrecked GTi is that in that photo? Damn sad to see it in this condition.

Cloning prototype? :unsure:

If we were to compare performance, sure la R3 will tapau GTi what...]

As what i have posted on the "lost without a trace" thread
i personally think that R3 will outrun the SGTI simply because it is lighter. why?

carbon fibre rear spoiler
deadening sound material all removed
liteweight rims plus ad07 performance tyres
double stitch/weld body giving a better handling and cornering advantange

GTI on the other hand has

Heavy JimRoyDogan rims with not so performance tyre i assume
heavy bodykits

assuming we are comparing a stock GTI versus R3 my money is on R3 anyday.

performance wise...if r3 cannot tapau a stock sgti...what's the point of buying it?
imho...r3 is purely for performance...while sgti can still be of a family car...just my humble opinion... :lol:

yup actually thats my car...accident almost total lost,covered by Kurnia RM30K...scanning back by proton,and done...sure very sad one..5 month sangkut in bengkel maa...
u can see my car pic at garage section...

30k, eh? How much is the actual market price and insured value? They must've taken quite a chunk off the insured value.

Is that the driver's headrest touching the roof??? Ouch. Wow man that car alone has a tale to tell your grandchildren.

p.s. Airbag ada keluar tak?

Walau, the roof all senget liao woh...
Hows the car after restoration? As good as new? But most importantly you seem to be safe from whatever that caused those damages. :)

my goodness, at first i only thought its just another pic of an accident GTI.

what mods u've done to ur car?

omigod... u should thank your lucky star for being able to live to tell your experience.
btw, since u've already claimed ur insurance, can still get back ur wracked car meh? thought it belongs to the insurance company liao???

hi again, thanx 4 'pitty' n sympathy to me....

cipan_supercars:actually when da accident happen 'hujan renyai2'..in KM247 (i cant remember how fast i drive,i think 140-150kmh),suddently da car was berpusing like donut style (donno coz of oil or highway bump)..scared like hell,lucky no other vihicle near by,alone accident....thanx god,no patah,no blood!!i wonder :blink:
prozac:i insured my honey RM52K,after dealing with kurnia(i told dat i dont wanna declared as total lost) then Kurnia agreed 2 covered me da lost,market price bout 53-54K..sure la da headrest touching da roof,all da screen (all 6) gone..and i think if i bring passanger at da back seat,sure FLY already,thanx god.....Air bag didnt function coz tak melibat kan engine area...
Zeroes:all senget liow,damn crack.... :unsure: :(

Looks like one hell of a repair job coming up. Really lah nowadays cannot trust our "Sammy" roads anymore. Especially with the heavy rain patterns we're seeing these days.

So you thinking of getting R3 ke? Seeing that your chassis is pretty bent, it doesn't look like a good idea to keep on driving it for long. But you'll probably find the R3 no big difference with your GTi especially with the premium you're going to pay.

so sorry to see your lost. anyways i have a question regarding gti and i dunno if its appropriate to ask it here. but let me ask it anyways. my bro drives a 2000 gti and it doesnt have the auto flip mirrors that some ppl are talking about. does it come standard with 2000 and above gti or am i confused with something else?

sorry man to see ur car like this thank god u r alright... :D