gs300

cush

Jun 23, 2005
hi im new,
im getting a gs300 2006
im wondering wat kind of mods can i do wif such a car:)
budgets round 50k and round 70 for aud.
mind suggesting anything:)

cush

Jun 23, 2005
:)

gs 300 is v6 n gs 430 is v8:)
430 very exp too:)

cush

Jun 23, 2005

-can i supercharge it?coz i dun tink turboz rite 4dis car:)
-btw im looking for mod my twin xhaust to the m3's xhaust.any ideas where can i get it done?
-245hp stock trying to get to round 400++. If the mods are reasonable, I dun rly mind doing it...less clubbing then i guess
-any ideas where i can also get a widebody kit for this baby?

links

May 26, 2004
its a new model, u got to spend alot to mod it... :) y not save up for the gs430? add a super charger with high cam + computer then u can reach 400hp without much problem...

to mod the V6 to 400hp....u need turbine.... a big one :P

which part of OZ r u in? i think melbourne and NSW have quite alot of good mod shops

cush

Jun 23, 2005

gs430 dun jz cost a bump,da road tax n maintaince hurts :P
no fun playing wif a big cc car in msia not rly a place for u to run it too:)
well i thought of jz making this 3000gs make sumting like 5 secs or sumting
is it rly tat hard to hit 400?coz weve boosted evo8's 290 to round 700
well im jz a newbie at lexus kinda cars...too much tech in it :(

links

May 26, 2004
the GS v6 engine got many electronics...dont think it will be easy to mod...like last time when the 350z launched...Mines also find the hp dropped after they changed the exhaust...also they concluded that the ecu need to further mod to utilise the mod

somemore if you mod your car then the ecu also may not able to mod to utilise the mod.....evo engine has been there for sometime, so its easier and have more parts to mod...

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
get a aftermarket ECU, and some VIP bodykits and some bling bling wheels

cush

Jun 23, 2005
erm ic

alien said:
2006 model?..
cush..can u please attach sum pix?

pics is at lexus.com

well hmm i tink the ecu ideas good
and i dun tink moding it b quite a prob coz getting parts from japan b quite easy

Hi i'm planning to get a galant GDI 1.8. Just wondering what the current specs are and how i could possibly modify the car for more power? Spark plugs? Air filters? Turbo kits? What kind of mods are available for this car? Tried looking through the interenet but veery little information is available.

I hope you guys can give some suggestions and i'd really appreciate your 2 cents worth:embaressed_smile: