Funny Sound In My Bro's Car

lancerfreak86

hey guys....my name is elaine....from sabah.....erm....i just wondering dat....my bro's car....which is de PROTON ISWARA LIMITED EDITION(silver) had a funny noise when de car went in a small hole on de road....it's sounds like a squecking sound...haha....it's like a metal n another metal scratch each other....i think u guys can imagine it...haha...anyone hav any idea how 2 solve dis prob?? hope 2 get ur reply soon!! i''ll tell my bro immediately after i get ur replies....haha....CHEERS!!

p/s: i'll show my bro's car picture...

Originally posted by lancerfreak86@Apr 5 2004, 03:09 PM
hey guys....my name is elaine....from sabah.....erm....i just wondering dat....my bro's car....which is de PROTON ISWARA LIMITED EDITION(silver) had a funny noise when de car went in a small hole on de road....it's sounds like a squecking sound...haha....it's like a metal n another metal scratch each other....i think u guys can imagine it...haha...anyone hav any idea how 2 solve dis prob?? hope 2 get ur reply soon!! i''ll tell my bro immediately after i get ur replies....haha....CHEERS!!

p/s: i'll show my bro's car picture...
wow..!! tell him he looks kinda like Jay Chow after woke up from bed..haha kiddin!
Hmm..normally proton got those damn squeeky sound. No matter new or old they still nyek nyek nyek al around.!! I can fix it... get some shop to check the source of the sound and get them to apply some kind of "greese"? thing to it.

Or, DIY it yourself, this is what I normally did...get a bottle of WD40 and apply to any part of the car that have join. Immediate effect babe, but don't know last long or not la... if not then keep on spraying lor..

Goodluck..!!

squeeky sound in iswara :D , i think it come in package when u buy this iswara car coz every iswara i naik must have this sound.This sound "must" appear after 1 month u buy/used this car.correct me if i'm wrong :D

first try the rear seats , where u can fold them down , there is a metal hook that keeps the rear seat's intact , spray the hook & the holder , cause both of them are metal's and they tend to rub against each other , thats the only place i can think of . or you wanna try the door panels .

yah yah my car also lidat.. but mine is when rpm is low n i tekan more.. its like vib sumwhere i also duno where. hahha..brand new kelisa...

haha....let me talk about out of topic 1st....i'll let u see my pic...n u guys compare...izzit different??

n then back 2 de topic....erm...de sound seems like come out from de bonet....last time my bro tried 2 bring his car 2 a workshop n de guy put some grease in it....after dat...there's no sound....but when a few days passed....dat sound came out again...argh~~~dat's freakin annoying...haha...

wow u look like jay chow's sister... :P ....pretty girl

i had the same probelm with my new wira. a year ago. been to service centre few time...my case was squecking sound from absorber...especially when u fully turn sterling wheel and the same time u go over a bump...

at the sc...they rectified this problem...(they tell la...coz i cant enter their working area)....is the fault of absorber...no oil...park under sun for too long in shah alam...
..solution...re-oiled all the moving part on the absorber...

no more squecking....anymore

hey there the situation of the place look familiar la..hehehe..and cant see ya face properly la...send one more clearly picture of u la..lolz

could be front seats or not?

my wira also got the noise but dunno from where too

Buaya datang.............. a/s/l ? :lol:

Bonnet ah, same problem as my car now, just got it fix..!! But mines is because of the bonnet join bracket rosak. So i just change that.

Just bring it to a workshop and asked them to fix it la. Or still under warranty? then bring it back to those idiot proton mechanic.

some solution (maybe) balut the rear bonet hinch with wire insulator tape..worked for kancil....iswara..dunno yet...will try it to my neighbour car tonight. :)

my fren waja also the same shit, his problem was the front suspension. since the car is under warranty he got it replace n problem solved.

Proton should come with standard 2 yrs warranty. just bring your bro's iswara back to the proton service center n ask them to fix it. don't send to other workshop to replace major parts as they might cause a void in ur warranty. regular servicing is fine to do it outside but if replacing parts better watch out & be carefull not to void ur car warranty.

g/luck.

Originally posted by asd@Apr 6 2004, 03:31 PM
hey there the situation of the place look familiar la..hehehe..and cant see ya face properly la...send one more clearly picture of u la..lolz
haha....i'll send another pic of myself if i got time lar...coz i'm in school now...haha...free time...erm...dat place is in melinsung beach...sabah...

Originally posted by Combustion@Apr 6 2004, 04:45 PM
could be front seats or not?

my wira also got the noise but dunno from where too
my bro checked de front seat...it's not de front seat prob....he dun even know where's de sound came from...haha...funny eh??

Originally posted by bryan90s@Apr 6 2004, 03:22 PM
wow u look like jay chow's sister... :P ....pretty girl

i had the same probelm with my new wira. a year ago. been to service centre few time...my case was squecking sound from absorber...especially when u fully turn sterling wheel and the same time u go over a bump...

at the sc...they rectified this problem...(they tell la...coz i cant enter their working area)....is the fault of absorber...no oil...park under sun for too long in shah alam...
..solution...re-oiled all the moving part on the absorber...

no more squecking....anymore
do i look like jay's sis?? haha...i dun think so...his eyes is so small...n my eyes is kinda big...haha...n i'm not pretty...i dun ppl 2 say i'm pretty...haha...dun ask me y....

back 2 de topic...haha...my bro said he thinks he heard de sound came from de bonnet...haha...once de car go across a bump...de squecking sound came out from de bonnet....haha....

Sound? Mostly likely from the dashboard. May need to tighten some screws.

Same problem on my E33A, each time you go over a bump, there is the squeaky sound - very iritating - will strip apart the dashboard this weekend n find out. :P

For now, a simple solution - turn up the volume on the radio, :lol:

Limited edition. If its under warranty go screw up the sales/support and get it fixed FOC. My suspension even better, front right has roti man sound when going over bumps. hahaha....