Fuel Consumption

Oinks

Just curious...

Whats your fuel consumption...do share and do include what have you done to the car =)

Would love to know the FC for silvias particularly S15s and 180SX with SR20DETs....Cheers

Oinks said:
Just curious...

Whats your fuel consumption...do share and do include what have you done to the car =)

Would love to know the FC for silvias particularly S15s and 180SX with SR20DETs....Cheers

hey there,

I'm getting around 430-480km per full tank with my S15.
the car is stock except for fmic, 3" exhaust system + down pipe, de-cat & pod filter.

cheers. :regular_smile:

hi

nice...gti88....bet u loving ur ride...

mix driving rite (city n highway)...
btw roughly how much is the full tank of the S15 and maybe additional info such as tank capacity would be great too...

thanks =)

how much is ur full tank bro... my frens 20 bucks is fr sentul to putrajaya and back 2 sentul...

Oinks said:
nice...gti88....bet u loving ur ride...

mix driving rite (city n highway)...
btw roughly how much is the full tank of the S15 and maybe additional info such as tank capacity would be great too...

thanks =)

hey there Oinks,

yeah mix driving, both city and also highway driving.
a full tank is around RM105-110. Thats the most I've pumped so far. :X-:

are you looking to buy a 180 or a silvia soon ? :regular_smile:

so far i can pump around RM90++ for full tank. i can go around 300++ km only

considering...calculating all the mantainance n stuff...dun wanna get something tat i can't mantain...

but IMO...gti88 i htink ur s15 has excellent fuel consumption...

gti88, what rims and tyres are you using? i mean the size? mine i pump rm90+ only can go 300km...sigh...

JS2 said:
gti88, what rims and tyres are you using? i mean the size? mine i pump rm90+ only can go 300km...sigh...

hey JS2,

I'm using 18" rims, front x7, rear x8.
tyres 215/40/18 (front), 235/40/18 (rear)

maybe I drive like a grandma nowadays. Haha.
But the figures are with spirted driving as well as normal driving. :regular_smile:

gti88 said:
hey JS2,

I'm using 18" rims, front x7, rear x8.
tyres 215/40/18 (front), 235/40/18 (rear)

maybe I drive like a grandma nowadays. Haha.
But the figures are with spirted driving as well as normal driving. :regular_smile:

i see i see...i also drive very slow...but only can go 300km maximum...you are using original ecu right? my rim and tyres size are 18", front x8, rear x9. tyres 225/40/18 front, 235/40/18 rear.

JS2 said:
i see i see...i also drive very slow...but only can go 300km maximum...you are using original ecu right? my rim and tyres size are 18", front x8, rear x9. tyres 225/40/18 front, 235/40/18 rear.

you're driving an S15 as well right ..? yeah my ecu is still original.
How come you only get 300km ? :confused_smile:

my most recent tank, I did 460km before the light came on.

JS2, i seriously think you need to bring your car to the workshop to get it checked.

For RM120 or so...460KM i think tats really pretty good...

gti88 said:
you're driving an S15 as well right ..? yeah my ecu is still original.
How come you only get 300km ? :confused_smile:
my full tank can only pump rm95...i think it is using nismo fuel pump. and i'm using tomei ecu and cam and some modifications. but i can only get 300km i feels it is abit too much ler...

gti88 said:
my most recent tank, I did 460km before the light came on.

JS2, i seriously think you need to bring your car to the workshop to get it checked.
which workshop will recommended leh? because i think tomei ecu is quite mar farn ler...scare the settings run out...

JS2 said:
my full tank can only pump rm95...i think it is using nismo fuel pump. and i'm using tomei ecu and cam and some modifications. but i can only get 300km i feels it is abit too much ler...

I don't think fuel pump will affect much on your fuel capacity on your car.