eg6 sunroof problem.

red jdm eg

1- my car eg3 no sunroof,can i install sunroof...?get any problem or not?:regular_smile:

2- If eg3 come from japan with origional sunrrof,in AP paper/JPJ geran CAN CHECK OR NOT?? Becoz my fren want buy eg3 with sunroof,but in geran/ap paper not write..how to check..?:shades_smile:

1) u can install. no problem. if wanna safety, go to kawal selia to make endostment. if lazy juz use it. if block by jpj, u can say ur say is recon. sometime they dont know, the ori eg3 dont hav s/roof.
2) ori eg3 dont have s/roof.

dc_vtec said:
1) u can install. no problem. if wanna safety, go to kawal selia to make endostment. if lazy juz use it. if block by jpj, u can say ur say is recon. sometime they dont know, the ori eg3 dont hav s/roof.
2) ori eg3 dont have s/roof.

sure arr eg3 don have sunroof,but my frenz now deal to buy eg3 with sunroof,but in jpj geran or ap paper no write,but i see my frienz eg6 sunroof got write (sunroof) in jpj geran.:shades_smile:
Thank for info...:regular_smile:

red jdm eg said:
sure arr eg3 don have sunroof,but my frenz now deal to buy eg3 with sunroof,but in jpj geran or ap paper no write,but i see my frienz eg6 sunroof got write (sunroof) in jpj geran.:shades_smile:
Thank for info...:regular_smile:

where got la buy car got listed optional stuff in the grant? sunroof is an optional stuff,as you can see not all EG6 comes with sunroof what?

if puspakom lepas,then ok la.nothing to be worried about.if let say during jpj roadblock and the jpj officer tahan you just say that it comes with the car.

your friend buy the car just because of the sunroof ka?

Heheh, that's why I'm gonna fit the sunroof next year!

I think car use original sunroof from orginal model dont have big prolem lah...
if example wira use Honda sunroof then will bocome big problem if kena tahan...
Honda wif Honda sunroof ok what...

hey, i was reading the jpj website before. it stated there u can install an aftermarket sunroof. that's why 'kedai abang' also sell aftermarket sunroof.

btw, isn't going to kawalselia going to be a lot of hassle? i haven't registered my manual gearbox yet. converted from auto to manual.

achor said:
hey, i was reading the jpj website before. it stated there u can install an aftermarket sunroof. that's why 'kedai abang' also sell aftermarket sunroof.

btw, isn't going to kawalselia going to be a lot of hassle? i haven't registered my manual gearbox yet. converted from auto to manual.

ace79
ur eg6 sunroof not that hard to find.problem is,the mechanic who will install it and can give you at least limited warranty for 1 month.now thats a problem

achor
last time no problem..these days... hmm..hard to say.

if i remember correctly-in your geran wont stated either it is manual or auto.so should you or shouldnt you register? now thats a Q.