DIY pioneer hu aux-in

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
wat u mean? u mean after connect the pda and turn on the usic, the hu will automatically turn into the pda in mode u setted? so if we dunwan use the pda, we need to disconnect the input from pda?

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
howiechoo said:
wat u mean? u mean after connect the pda and turn on the usic, the hu will automatically turn into the pda in mode u setted? so if we dunwan use the pda, we need to disconnect the input from pda?
no, you have to change into "aux in" mode on your player manually IF your player supports the aux in. you don't have to disconnect the input from the pda.

but if you have a NON-AUX IN player like the DEH 1650, then you must disconnect the input if u dun wanna listen to it anymore. you must also turn to "TUNER" mode when u wanna use the aux-in for a NON AUX IN player.

hope this helps ;)

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i had found a better way for the hu tat got aux in..no need to void the warranty and no need soldering..if got time i post how it go....

juman

Nov 4, 2004
mmm bro :) waiting for the tutorial leh :P

mmm if can include diagrams of picutre can ? cause i am a noob here !

the original cable is good expensive ! :

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
i am using pioneer 5750... it does support AUX input but need the adapter which cost around RM300... and need to special order one...

cheers...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
the adapter u mention are for the rca connection only
...if u wan the serial ipod connector, then it cost u rm6++/8++..i ask pioneer myself...too pricy....should just 6+/8+

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
howiechoo said:
the adapter u mention are for the rca connection only
...if u wan the serial ipod connector, then it cost u rm6++/8++..i ask pioneer myself...too pricy....should just 6+/8+
wow... i din realise tat it's tat expensive... better do diy la. costs nothing if you have the cable already ;)

It was only a matter of time before BMW tuning specialist AC Schnitzer weaved their magic on the BMW 5 Series F10 even if the current packages only cater to the initial F10 models. There’s definitely more in store in terms of performance and styling in time to come...