Never knew EX5 so laku to be stolen. I thought it was very common and cheap so not many people want it. Why they steal it? For parts? But the parts are pretty cheap right? Since its a mass manufactured old tech bike.
Old ex5 such as 5 star one....super thief magnet.Never knew EX5 so laku to be stolen. I thought it was very common and cheap so not many people want it. Why they steal it? For parts? But the parts are pretty cheap right? Since its a mass manufactured old tech bike.
Why old one they steal and not new one?Old ex5 such as 5 star one....super thief magnet.
Newer ex5 they dun want smell also.
old ex5 engine fully assemble from japan. iinm.Why old one they steal and not new one?
looks pretty normal. nothing out of the ordinaryFinally i found back my endoscope but some acc is gone. This is my no 2 cylinder in my BLM. mileage is 172k km.
If i still got the acc then i cal take picture of the head portion.
what do u guys think? View attachment 573331 View attachment 573332
The block itself is also different from the one used on EX5 dream. Ori high power part is much valuable compared to Dream.old ex5 engine fully assemble from japan. iinm.
rempit like it so much.
latest honda rs150r also thief magnet.
On the supercub...these thing will cost a bomb to modify. Like Izso modifying his previous BMW.old ex5 engine fully assemble from japan. iinm.
rempit like it so much.
latest honda rs150r also thief magnet.
ya famous rxz, my old colleague lost 3 of it. His house gate dismantle and his dog also cant do anything. 3 times.The block itself is also different from the one used on EX5 dream. Ori high power part is much valuable compared to Dream.
That and some other small part like plug coil, some oil seal.
Same goes for RXZ...just google and ask around whats the price for Y1 block at 0.00 spec? even at 0.25 spec i can buy a campro engine block.
The overall engine is more robust conpared to Dream. Stock Dream will have hard time reaching 100kmh on the speedo.
The block itself is also different from the one used on EX5 dream. Ori high power part is much valuable compared to Dream.
That and some other small part like plug coil, some oil seal.
Same goes for RXZ...just google and ask around whats the price for Y1 block at 0.00 spec? even at 0.25 spec i can buy a campro engine block.
The overall engine is more robust conpared to Dream. Stock Dream will have hard time reaching 100kmh on the speedo.
yes, but very messy when puncture or tyre replacement. they will put some beads and sealant liquid in the tyre.Guys, a quick one.
The rims on my EX5 is worn on the rear bearing hub. Minor mod using aluminium can piece to ensure snug fit.
I plan to change rim and discovered that the std spokes rim can be converted to tubeless. Anyone had done this and is it reliable?
Messy, means you pump those sticky fluid inside?yes, but very messy when puncture or tyre replacement. they will put some beads and sealant liquid in the tyre.
did once and never do it again. straight buy a secondhand sport rim.
yes. messy when puncture as the fluid drools out from the rim sidewall. and you need to clean up the side wall before put back the sealant after you sealed the puncture.Messy, means you pump those sticky fluid inside?
TQ for the info.yes, but very messy when puncture or tyre replacement. they will put some beads and sealant liquid in the tyre.
did once and never do it again. straight buy a secondhand sport rim.
Same like those fluid that they pump in car tyres, can prevent puncture, but when time to change tyres, very messy......lolyes. messy when puncture as the fluid drools out from the rim sidewall. and you need to clean up the side wall before put back the sealant after you sealed the puncture.
try look for 2nd hand rims. some shops do have. just dont get stolen rims laTQ for the info.
Guess will save a bit for better quality rims and wear down the current tires which had 3-6 month of life left. Then can swap rims and mount Pilot Street on the new rims.
I am using the osram led on my lagenda. can see it on the pic. 2 pcs. so far it's ok. its works as it is. but during rainy times can't see the roads. yes it flickers as this is the cons of an led light. flickers with inconsistent power supplyUpdate on my EX5,
I managed to get an Osram LED front bulb for free and have been using it for 2 weeks.
To me its not worth to buy.
Why?
1.Its not that much brighter than my Osram Silverstar. At times i think its less bright.
2.High beam and low beam have the same light throw distance. High beam is brighter than low beam only. I read somewhere during low beam only half of the leds are on and switching to high beam will switch on all led.
The light will flicker during idle as LED only have ON or OFF state only, unlike filament bulb where it dims when the bike is at idle.
I Will switch back to Silvestar. My bro dont want the LED bulb so if anyone want then come and get it....foc. If not then the bulb will be a time capsule somewhere in my store.
Lagenda got 2 front bulb right?I am using the osram led on my lagenda. can see it on the pic. 2 pcs. so far it's ok. its works as it is. but during rainy times can't see the roads. yes it flickers as this is the cons of an led light. flickers with inconsistent power supply
View attachment 576800
Could be the reflector focusing not built for led.....Update on my EX5,
I managed to get an Osram LED front bulb for free and have been using it for 2 weeks.
Why?
1.Its not that much brighter than my Osram Silverstar. At times i think its less bright.
2.High beam and low beam have the same light throw distance. High beam is brighter than low beam only. I read somewhere during low beam only half of the leds are on and switching to high beam will switch on all led.
The light will flicker during idle as LED only have ON or OFF state only, unlike filament bulb where it dims when the bike is at idle.
I Will switch back to Silvestar. My bro dont want the LED bulb so if anyone want then come and get it....foc. If not then the bulb will be a time capsule somewhere in my store.
LED cannot use with reflector type headlamp iinm. u need a projector type headlamp.Update on my EX5,
Why?
yea, 2 pc led and the led i bought was rm20 a pc from spare parts shopLagenda got 2 front bulb right?
Should lit up the road very well.Thats what i noticed on bike with 2 front bulb.
yes, another weakness with white light be it on car or bike...its useless when it rains.
Haiya h4 bulbs is it? Too late, I have bought already for my son Swift. My Evo needs h3 and h11.Update on my EX5,
Why?
i tried also... didn't work.Haiya h4 bulbs is it? Too late, I have bought already for my son Swift. My Evo needs h3 and h11.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
A | Truck discussion : Navara vs Hilux vs Triton vs Ranger vs Dmax vs Colorado | Car Talk | 21 | |
![]() |
Old School Cars Discussion | Car Talk | 929 | |
2 | Discussion: what makes a vehicle fun to drive? | Car Talk | 135 | |
S | Suzuki Swift: 1.5 (m15a/zc21): Discussions/Opinions | Car Talk | 139 | |
L | Silicone Wipers vs Rubber Wipers - Which is better? (Open discussion) | Car Talk | 105 |