Comment needed on lowering srping for iswara

marantz599

Nov 16, 2004
hi everyone
i planing to changed to lowered coil srping
looking for cheap 1 only coz for short term useage(bout 1 year)
so far get offer are
- APM sportec RM150
- scorpion srping (from brother) RM88
- kimex RM260
- KW RM280

i dun wan it to be too bumpy as my fren is using sparco
thats too bumppy for me
orefer more on comfort ride

need advice n comment from all ZTHrian
let me know as soon as possible
thanks a millio

ipnewbie

Nov 22, 2004
brother...if don't want bumpy use progressive springs...big to small coils...dunno if those that you quoted are progressive springs but you can ask the mechanic...if $$ ok...eibach is good...

marantz599

Nov 16, 2004
Originally posted by ipnewbie@Dec 13 2004, 09:13
brother...if don't want bumpy use progressive springs...big to small coils...dunno if those that you quoted are progressive springs but you can ask the mechanic...if $$ ok...eibach is good...
thanks for ur reply
i know after chaging srping will be bumpy
but i dun wan it to be too bumpy...
coz i experienced on my fren's iswara using sparco srping(should b racing type)
iz very bumpy
like puting a steel bar inside only

any other comment are welcome
i wan it to be cheap coz i wont use it for long
max will be 1 year only

RAD

Jun 26, 2004
Bro,

No offence ok..but at your budget and with the specs you require, difficult to help lah. Better ask yourself, why do you lower your car? For good looks or for handling. If for good looks, just put on any spring. Potong spring also nevermind. If for handling and comfort, you need more money to buy better springs.

Why not consider 2nd hand springs but of better brand?

BTW, don't flood the threads in here with the same postings lah. Better stop before you annoy other ZTH members ok.

Peace.

Does anyone knows how to improve a car's braking power? My car uses disc brake in front and drums for the rear...rear very hard 2 convert to disc brake.. :( got any steel braided brake lines for proton or not? can proton tiara use other car's brake lines? i mean da steel braided ones designed for other cars... :shocked: