carb a/f tuning..

alantan

knwohere is 2 screw..

but how to know which is air and which is fuel..

left right?

just pusing pusing pusing only

then stand back, *kapoW*

hheheehehehehe

wahaha! pusing spusing pusing pusing and the carb will piss on u :lol:

susah abit without pics la. but is should normally be in the centre...
u can check la. with the engine off remove that (i'm assuming spring loaded screw) and see it it has a tapered end. it shouldnt be sharp...just slightly rounded off. if it is...then chances are you've found the MAS (mixture adjusting screw) on ur carb! screw it back to the max and then unscrew about 2 full rounds. then start tuning...if you're good with tuning by ear la...eheheh :)

eh...take a pic la..easier...dont want to remove the wrong screw! (caution!!)

hmm....for my carb leh....i do it on the right hand side of the carb..normally for proton carb u can see one fast ilde cam,one screw with attach spring and link to a vaccum dunno call wat liao...and one is a screw with bigger round top facing upwards....i used to screw this one..i dunno is the a/f mixture screw but if i itchy turn lari...the idle rev really gone mad...oh yeah and one more also a screw with attach spring..
to make is simple...two small screw facing down(if i not mistaken)..and one bigger abit facing up...should be the bigger one kua..coz i always tune that one.

aihz, why ler never ask me??
samor you alwiz come my college wan??
reasy, got 3 screw to adjust, one is to adjust with the aircond on wan
then got one is the one with the petrol wan
then one more is the one that control the idling wan
all located on the carb(DUH)

the air cond is on the right of the carb(view from the front)
the other two is on the left, one s behind the carb, that one got big screw wan(MAS)
then the other one is idling wan, thats the small screw

eh? you understand ar?
guess not lorr, so next time come college call me and i see i can help you anot lorr, ehh e:P

ur idling is on left arr
my idling is on the right...both air con and no air con also on the right...
u wat car punya carb?
neway..gavan u in which college?

gavan is driving a charade 1.3 carbie

and he is in tarc..

while drive the same car as gavan....but i'm a 1.0carbie

Originally posted by alantan@Jul 7 2004, 01:43 AM

and he is in tarc..

lidat have to see the carb then only can tell....never see it b4 :lol: :(

Originally posted by alantan@Jul 7 2004, 01:43 AM

and he is in tarc..

that ar
1.3 16 valve 7000 rpm and 200 km/h no problem

hey bros, wut's the difference between idling control device and fast idling control device-ar??
the idling control is to adjust the ignition timing, rite?
if so, which is the screw to adjust the air fuel ratio-ar??
correct me if i'm wrong..newbie here.. :P

hey gavan! i study at tarc also..me in mechanical engineering...drop me a call lah at coll 0166792975..

yeah,in the pic that is the two screw i also adjust..i know one is fast idle..and now only i know the one i always kacao is the idle control devices..
if i not mistaken..fast idle is when ur car is not that hot...it is attach to a vaccum dunno wat stuff to a diaphragm(forgot how to spell it..damn)...u see when ur let ur engine idle like let say 2 minutes..then u hear a "tick" then the rev move or down abit....that is the fast idle screw tap down the lever..u go stand infront of ur engine for like 5minutes u can see the fellow working..correct me if i'm wrong..coz really i forget alot liao luh.,...i think the mixture is somewhere in the down part kua...anyone can show it ??? <_<

i just played with my carb

well..
this is what i learn...

while air con is off...
you tune with a big scew with springs behind your carburator..
adjust it to 900-1k rpm

ok then with air con on..
you adjust the small screw in front of teh carburator(mine is on the right side)
then make it to 900-1k rpm..

then now on and of a/c also 900-1.2k rpm only..stable edi

another screw being..samller ones with springs on it..i dont; knwo what is that

Originally posted by Malaysian@Jul 7 2004, 01:56 PM
alan u very free oh
everytime seeu in here
hehe..haven;t start college ma...

next week..after 19th..i think i'll be a lil more biz edi

ooOoo...icic... no wonder got the tick sound-lar...now i get it already.. :D

i'll give it a try...hope my engine won't goes kaboom! :P

thanx 4 the info man..

make sure u guys tune d carb well if not it will be either too lean or too rich u need d rite mixture :lol: