brake calipers

simplythebest

if I change a new calipers will it be 90% less dust like my rear rims (without disc brakes)? pls recommend me one for my satria 1.3 .. and my disc brakes is very dirty the dust all over .. very dirty :(

evan2000

if not mistaken will be same leh....maybe using other brake pad will help gua....

kikaider

Good brake pads usually give out alot of dust. If it does not give out dust it means that the pads are too hard, hence not good for braking efficiency. Those that give out dust are softer and they brake and grip much better.

hydrogenx

Nov 16, 2003
welll,
theres one brand that i know..
has braking efficiency and does not give out brake dust...
EBC green stuff!..
try doing a search on it..
calipers?i dont think they play in part in brake dust?

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
use organic pads la , confrim less dust , but ur braking also so so only la .. if ur using metalic pads confrim sure alot of dust , same goes for kevlar .. in a way lots of dust means ur brakes is doing its job ..

simplythebest

if it's like that, then i think i just stick with it ..

mind if i ask, you guys change your brake pads every .. how many KM's? :unsure:

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
i change it when its starts to make noise...dono how many km...but can say one year once maybe?

im sure all the turbo and vtec tailos using uprated pads replace a WHOLE lot more often eh? :D

klow

Jan 4, 2004
Now you can put a something to prevent dust from the disc brake.

Hi :rolleyes:

If lower arm has this ekk ekk ekk sound, if don't change a new one is it ok? why there is ekk ekk ekk sound? bent? :unsure: