let me share my experience how did the showdown went:
1700 : just arrived at the towers, managed to collect all the goodies ! but the bmw flags are finished though. damn ! nevertheless the nice girl rep managed to give me one anyhow.. she's cute ! kirim salam to her if anybody knows her..
1730 : took all the pics of all the cars exhibited at square . i'd like the classic silver 328 ( i guess ? correct me if im wrong ) . that is THE car to take for a spin in european country roads .. sigh .. technology ? what technology ? those are for geeks ! managed to listen the warm up of all the cars .. damn ! some people call it loud, but i call it an 'sweet ochestra' . next time i'm going to install straight line piping for my satria ! ahahaha.. untung sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit.. gerenti tak tipu customer ..
1740 : walked to the 'circuit' where all action is going to began. the crowd was fantastic ! never thought so many people are into this .. but the clouds looked like it's going to rain.. and it does .. dispersed the crowds anyhow.. what's left there are only the enthuastic ones.. that includes me ! now i can have the chance to witness wayyy up front .. yeahoo.. !
1750 : the rain just pours and pours .. but the crowd is still intact ! it's one in the million chance to witness races like this , for heavens sake, no rain or thunderstorm would stop me .
1800 : and so it begins ! first it'll start off with the classic one .. just so happened it parked just in front me .. argh .. orgasm alert... hahaha...the other cars are starting to warm up as well.. dun forget that these machine do not have reverse gears ! they have to call upon the manpower to push the cars behind..
1830 : road conditions , totally wet = drifting possibility ? yes ! i managed to observe and took a 'm3' cls actually freaking drift .. wargh .. and the sound of the exhaust tune ? marvellous ! even the bank bsn building alarm went off .. that's how noisy it was ..from jalan pinang, u can actually the tires and the engine screaming all the way back to jalan p.ramlee ! damn.. i wonder if jpj would penalize for that .. i dare you !
1900 : sigh .. good things lasts for a very short time. it would include this one as well.. such things would never last .. but it was worth every minute of it .. and honestly, it's better compared watching the f1 .. i guess it's because it's FREE and i managed to actually touch the car .. haha ..
1915 : oh i think that's all.. dah tutup kedai .. now it's time for me bail off.. but first i must stop at burger king.. free refill drinks ma !
cheers !