best engine swap for SAGA FLX

flarery

May 13, 2013
Johor
hai guys....need suggestion best engine swap for SAGA FLX 1.3.....prefer to get a turbo engine highway for used :burnout:

ken yeang

1.3liter to 2.0liter.....

surely case sangkut with JPJ....unless you have good kopiko

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
why in 1st place buy Saga then now wan to swap engine or BOT.... no matter how you mod it still a Saga... should get turbo car in the first place right...

ken yeang

Get Wiralution......kawtim lor.

Mudah got lots of Wiralution with endorsement from JPJ. Just pay and drive....

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
what about gsr 1.8 or 4g63t?....can fit nice and easy ka?
Impossible to get 4G63T endorsed. The 4G67 block method doesn't work for Saga FLX due to different mounting. You can try and get 4G93T though. The 'terbalik' version. As for endorsement, I don't think 4G93T will pass...

u need to find GSR terbalik version, but definitely cannot endorse
GSR terbalik cheaper than the older ones isn't it? Not that much of demand... But still got 4G92 MIVEC terbalik for TS to choose....

why in 1st place buy Saga then now wan to swap engine or BOT.... no matter how you mod it still a Saga... should get turbo car in the first place right...
Or perhaps something like Wira, Satria, Putra.... Maybe TS already got his Saga before he is interested into modding. No choice if like that...

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I have seen a seller in mudah selling of his mod kit which is very interesting.he manage to married normal campro 1.6 block with cfe head and oso bot.

its kinda simple with all bolt on bit.required a standalone ecu to control the vvt function.
this kind of mod is reversible which is another plus point.

1.6 cps with bot is enough for the blm chassis.

ken yeang

if the car (SAGA FLX 1.3) still under factory warranty, better don't do the BOT (yet)

hai guys....need suggestion best engine swap for SAGA FLX 1.3.....prefer to get a turbo engine highway for used :burnout:
After you swap engine give me your 1.3 engine. I mau...Hahahahaha

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
After you swap engine give me your 1.3 engine. I mau...Hahahahaha
Hohoho...i sense a top secret mod developement in process.....

on the 1.3 engine,i was expecting an improve of performance when using ron97 as its using high comp piston.what surprise me is that the performance is the same with ron95.

Greetings folks :wavey:

Many automotive users like us would always find a way to improve our ride in the sense of performance, aesthetics, fuel consumption, ah-beng-ness, etc etc. The car makers will not give us everything unless we give them our everything. Therefore we can find many after market parts out there, anywhere. :driver:

While some would spend thousands to churn what's from their car engine, others would only want to spend perhaps a few hundred bucks or less than that in...