Ask your boss for a salary increase..

nic_kl

How to ask your Boss for a salary increase..?

One day i sends a letter to my boss asking for an increase in my salary!!!

Dear Bo$$

In thi$ life, we all need $omething mo$t de$perately. I think you $hould be under$tanding of the need$ of worker$ who have given $o much $upport including $weat and $ervice to your company.

I am $ure you will gue$$ what I mean and re$pond $oon.

Your$ $incerely,
Nichola$

The next day, i recieved this letter of reply:

Dear Nicholas

I kNOw you have been working very hard.NOwadays,NOthing much has changed. You must have NOticed that our company is NOt doing NOticeably well as yet.

NOw the newspaper are saying the world`s leading ecoNOmists are NOt sure if the United States may go into aNOther recession. After the NOvember presidential elections things may turn bad.

I have NOthing more to add NOw. You kNOw what I mean.

Yours truly,
Manager

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

for me, as long we are employed.. good enuf, feel **&&^%^%^#$@%$#$% about the salary.. just find another job.

-end of story-

boss smarter than employe mar :lol: got job oso must be thankful,but no harm in asking,unless your in some mob and you get mutilated for asking,then it'll hurt :blink:

ur boss damm keng ar.....u put $ but he put NO pulakz... :lol: :lol:

Hah....3 years working here and got only an increment of 100 till today, first year rm 60, second years rm 40...........next month only know WTF i am gonna get...........life is full of shit man............so sit back and enjoy

standard of living has increased .

Toll naik harga. Services by G and some private institutions sucks BIG time.

Houses, condos prices raised by F*&^ing unscrupulous developers even when they use indons / illegals workers and inferior quality materials.

G impose more tax on cars, cars cost more. G still impose 30% corporate tax.

Cannot charge more for work as clients say "you want or don't want, there are scavengers out there for our portfolio"

Mentality of many still in "bolehland". Still want hand outs.

People complain not enuff $$$ but change mobile every 6-8 months or so.

:( :( :( :(

Originally posted by koolspyda@Feb 23 2005, 13:27
standard of living has increased .

Toll naik harga. Services by G and some private institutions sucks BIG time.

Houses, condos prices raised by F*&^ing unscrupulous developers even when they use indons / illegals workers and inferior quality materials.

G impose more tax on cars, cars cost more. G still impose 30% corporate tax.

Cannot charge more for work as clients say "you want or don't want, there are scavengers out there for our portfolio"

Mentality of many still in "bolehland". Still want hand outs.

People complain not enuff $$$ but change mobile every 6-8 months or so.

:( :( :( :(
i agree wif u bro...some even worst.... :lol: :lol: they can afford to buy anythong above hundred but they always complain not enuf $$... <_<