APEXI DUAL FUNNEL to confirm only PLEASE 10q

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
hey guy

i just went to ask the price from Redline Motorsport shop at OUG opposite OUG PLAZA

the APEXI DUAL FUNNEL AIR FILTER is RM310
the siput besi to replace the black plastic siput filter(LMST) is RM60
and the batang RAM is about RM28

so how the prices? reasonable or slightly expensive?

what is the market price for those?

and there do NOT INCLUDED INSTALLATION.............have to bring somewhere to install or any1 know DIY can teach me?

THANK YOU very much.....i know this topic has been created alot.....but i think those already BASI and EXPIRED......so i just created fresh 1.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
SkYwAlKeR said:
buy from ftzone la... cheaper mah... hahaha....

*ehh ftzone, i promote for u, got komisen for me arr???*
joking la....

ftzone kat penang kan?

i am in Kuala Lumpur Old Klang Road leh.......

use FedEx? lol

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
ftzone actually alot more cheaper... IF im not wrong, RM195 for the adapter n open pod apexi filter .... ur filter alone ady RM310 :shocked:

but his package dun have the long air ram which u can use to extend to other parts of ur engine bay...

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
kakimotor just selling RM220 only

and i wonder y there selling RM310

is there only 1 air filter for APEXI so called DUAL FUNNEL?

or there is fake or original?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
yea..only one model

u can instal urself la bro....close eyes oso can do...hehe

get it from FtZone la....cheap cheap ma....u scare him run meh? hehe...:_:

he is selling veli cheap...juz depends u wan adaptor o not...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
hi man.. you can follow my set up i think... i'm driving 4G15P
i bought a open pod carb adapter + 4G15 ram EFI + simota open pod.
i think your set up will be same as mine. you can buy all your things from FTZone.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
wah tykoh....... u wrap the aliminium foil around the filter head......

CAI huh?

so what the item u need there?

Carburettor adapter
Stainless steel ram
air filter
anything else?

and y the stainless steel ram like got another small open port filter and 1 blue pipe 1? what is that? is kinda looks new to me

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah yah... i notice his heatshield already sticking to his air filter.... try make a gap in between lar... coz ur heatshield will block ur air flow....

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
thanks guys for recommending me. =)

tykoh, that is an awsome mod you have there with the intake pipe.. i never thought it could be used with the carb like that... lol.. very creative indeed. i've learned something new today. thanks.

however, prices for products often varies from place to place. some shops charge a little higher as they may stress on good service and superb end results. overheads renting a shop, decorations, equipments & hiring experienced mechanics/technician/saleperson ain't cheap. they need to make some kind of profit to stay in business and keep serving you as a customer. as some customers prefer touching and feeling the products before they buy, while others don't even need to see the salesman in person. in the end of the day, you will have to decide which suits you the best.

Pls forward this to as many as u can. Missing Child on board champagne gold Kelisa license JGL 685. Pls contact Mr. Wong 016-7770955. This is real case. Pls help

i received this from sms. i dunno izzit real or not but just help to spread it out.... hope it really can help