AE101 Sport Spring: RSR VS APEXI

• Thread starter sincere1
  • Start date
  • Replies 46
  • Views 4K
S

sincere1

I have a choice, either RSR sport sring or APEXI sport spring for my AE101.

Can anyone help me to make the decision,
ie lowered appearance, ride quality, etc..

Thank you

not yet bargain the price,
i need to confirm which one to go for then only to bargain the price

(1) what's ur comment to both?
(2) and what's the good price i should bargain?

Thank you...

i just ot myself a RS-R.. will install it 2moro..
another fella HKNP last time he bring the laptop to TT one.
he using APEXI one..
maybe u can survey/test his car next tt b4 u buy..
u irgent yo buy ?

a bit urgent, cos these items cannot reserved long time for me..
can u let me know after installation...cos the TT is next Fri..long time leh...

May i know if what kinda absorber u gonna equip with low spring.....normal stroke absorber. I just got myself KGMM too....

I will maintain the original absorber. I knew the KGMM low spring is ideal for the original shock absorber which is "long stroke" type.
However, both RSR & APEXI work well with " short stroke " type absorber or "long stroke" type, that i do not know...need you bro comment & recommend...!

so....RSR, APEXI better or i need to look for KGMM...?

APEXI quite studdy 1... the stiffness is ngam ngam for highway use... for me i think if pair it with monroe or kyb absorber will be better... this is because original absorber if too soft and if u pair with a stiffer sport absorber like RSR or Apexi, you will found that your car is lowered but the stiffness never change like original accept no more bouncing car in highway..

Wait until bro wfhan install his rsr then let him give comment.

just to clarify,
usually you all called original absorber is = Levin original absorber, or
= local SEG OEM / original absorber

levin absorber usually with thicker shaft.. and local/OEM 1 are thinner...

HKNP said:
levin absorber usually with thicker shaft.. and local/OEM 1 are thinner...

so when we said original absorber, is meaning the Levin absorber, right..?

sincere1 said:
a bit urgent, cos these items cannot reserved long time for me..
can u let me know after installation...cos the TT is next Fri..long time leh...

sincere....why cannot reserve too long?got others ppl also looking is it? if yes, u need make decision after they give u comment......
or
if there's no others buyer, then u wait wait lor.....lol.....gather all comment then decide....as i know, if want thing fast sure get prob later.......lol
:confused_smile:

sincere1 said:
so when we said original absorber, is meaning the Levin absorber, right..?

lol....ori mean toyota seg ori absorber lo....cause u live in malaysia and driving SEG car....
but if u live in malaysia driving levin car, then is ori levin absorber lo.........

easy ma.....i think soooo.....my 5 cts

keithkeat said:
lol....ori mean toyota seg ori absorber lo....cause u live in malaysia and driving SEG car....
but if u live in malaysia driving levin car, then is ori levin absorber lo...

ok..i got it
meanwhile the absorber is Levin one.. it is considered "long stroke" or "short stroke" ? it is suitable for RSR or APEXI or KGMM? or i need to replace the absorber to aftermarket one (as mentined early like Monroe, KYB..) to suit the sport spring..?

Blur Blur, the TITAN adjst type too expensive for me leh....!!! cant affort...

sincere1, my advise is get it first.. later u can pair it with ur choice of
absorber of ur liking to mix and match the ride feelings and height
if u miss the boat, then u have to wait long time.. like me...
i waited last time... missed the boat.. then waited after 6 months only
got ppl selling it..
btw, i just did my RS-R with IMPROVE absorber.. overall i am satisfied, i no racer.
now front lowered like 1.5 finger and rear is 2 finger.
thanks maz for helping me.. and driving me around do shopping at chopshop today.. hehehe

Write your reply...