AE 101 rear absorbers

drj

Dear frens
i own a 95 SEG,need to replace my rear shockers.please advice which brand and type to change, for normal driving conditions

TQ

buy japan made wan ..

if not.. very fast died wan

2 choise for u is either MONROE or TOKIKO(Japan) this 2 brand usually for normal ride,cond abit soft lahhhh.

ai....go hunt in chop shop,100+ can get alraedy 1 pair.

saw in wheel & chasiss forum got 1 pair ma...

hope tis could help if u r budgeting

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=122051

got a set of rear suspension 4 ae101 (ae92 oso can.....)
tanabe abs complete wif springs (orange kaler) n gas based......
pls call..... 012 272 7972

Hi guys
I need to replace all my mountings AE 101,mechanic asking for rm 1500??is it ok
and also where to get tokico shockers,
The meachanic quoting 200 each for KYB abs with all the fittings.
Please let me know

local KYBs i tried already .. warranty 6 months .. on the 7th month terus leak .. so i now just go get kedai potong stuff .. cheaper and last longer .. the local KYBs are made in telok panglima garang .. malaysia boleh !! hehehehe

the last i heard a fren in here got KYBs from japan around rm900 for 4 pieces .. this was last year or earlier this year .. much much better comfort and handling ..

replace what ALL mountings ?? abs mountings ?? engine mountings ?? new ?? 2nd hand ??

so if u factor in CIF price will probably come up to around rm900 oso laa rite ???
but those jap KYBs are really good laa ... local KYBs no fight at all ..

see how lo..if use airmail sure expensive 1..use ship mail will cheap alot..
10KG not exceed RM55 also..