About FC3S

reiz

How's the fuel consumption?
Is it expensive to maintain a rotary engine?
is it true that after 30k KM u have to overhaul the 13BT?
do u think if i buy a FC, it could last for another 5 yrs? (daily driven)
are there any garage i can go to tune/maintain the rotary (peninsular)?
can u guys recommend a stock/good condition FC?

FC.....erm...
drink fuel...but is ok ma...coz its 13Bma!!

i read at www.rx7club.com in the fc3s forum saying that the average fuel consumption is 15-18 mpg..is that good? also the 13BT has an average lifespan of 100K - 120K Kms.. i'm planning to have a daily driven fc3s, need some feedbacks, please sifus?

my friend FC's FC is quite a fuel drinker....
we drove from Subang SS15 towards Kota Damansara...
he pumped RM30 in SS15 and we headed towards Kota Damansara than went back to SS15 Subang Square...
On the way back; he did boost because chase some merc (can't remember)...
Than RM30 lasted the to and fro trip........
*sigh*
but anyway, nice ride....shape and power.......still a classic sport car

whoa.. that's pretty frightening (economy wise)..
i heard that from friend's cousin too, who drove a FC.. said used rm 30 from kajang-subang-and back..
imagine using v-power then..damn scary laaa...takde budget lite dat..

I think you need to comfirm these in the RE thread....
ask their opinion. Maybe it's the way an individual drives that makes it a fuel gazer...
so asked the expert first before hand....

cheers!

one more thing to add....the example I quoted above is one souped up FC....
so..............................................................