4G93T GSR CK CM5A (Terbalik) Clutch Choices

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
Besides Exedy Super Single, what other clutch choices possible? Looking for something soft close like stock for daily drive :driver: after leg pain :stickyman:.

Any sifu here can share ur experiences. :adore:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
i using single plate 3 puck. Can get use to it. I driving terbalik of CK, CD5W.:driver:
You can try exedy OEM.

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
i using single plate 3 puck. Can get use to it. I driving terbalik of CK, CD5W.:driver:
You can try exedy OEM.
thanks for mentioning it. i forgot to mention my turbo is slightly big... not sure if OEM clutch can take it. i wonder are there any twin plate clutches out there available.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Ohhh...big powaa.
Either get use to leg pain or replace clutch more often.
I on stock 4g93t only.
Calling sifu to help.

Do you track with it? If not, OEM can do the job. My 4G63T using exedy OEM only......:driver:

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
Yes, occasionally.

This morning found out Competition Clutch got one twin plate but crazily expensive -- RM5.8k but inclusive lots of stuff la. According to mechanic is very stiff, stiffer than my current Exedy SS.

Any more choices? :hmmmm:

Yes, occasionally.

This morning found out Competition Clutch got one twin plate but crazily expensive -- RM5.8k but inclusive lots of stuff la. According to mechanic is very stiff, stiffer than my current Exedy SS.

Ogura? remember one friend use before...

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Yes, occasionally.

You want perfomance + not that stiff clutch ? patient needed the most.
Like i hunting for rims.:rofl:
Once you used to it, stiff is not that stiff anymore. But my left leg on/off muscle pain for couple of months. hahahaha.... after that jammed in penang is nothing.

You want perfomance + not that stiff clutch ? patient needed the most.
Like i hunting for rims.:rofl:
Once you used to it, stiff is not that stiff anymore. But my left leg on/off muscle pain for couple of months. hahahaha.... after that jammed in penang is nothing.
Go gym, exercise left foot only.......hahhahhahahahaha:rofl:

hi guys.....i need to know a few things bout changing from auto to manual.....my gearbox alre kong!!!driving 1.6 wira auto

1.price??
2.place??
3.how long to change??
4.wat procedure to do for JPJ??
5.problems faced after conversion if any......
6.additional info....

thanks in advance for those who can help me!!!