Hello Forum Society!

Wanna ask your opinions for :

2005 - 2008 Renault Scenic

Questions :

1. Is it a reliable car?

2. Is it high in maintenance?

3. What is the issue I will face if buy

I checked on traders sites and the price is fairly cheap and roomy. Was wondering why the price like that? Does it have problem or future problem?

Planning to buy one for mom to use daily to grocers.

Or do you have a recommendation alternative?

Budget 20k and below. Similar to Renault Scenic in terms of size.

It's French. French cars and reliable don't go hand in hand.

If you want something that large and under 20k, I'm afraid you don't have much choice.

A MPV for mom to go buy grocery? How much grocery your mother buying lah? Feeding 1 kampungs and a cow is it? These new posters all mad or what.

Shahzan

Feb 16, 2015
Heavy kampung cooking la.

Feeding big family.

We have saga blm now, boot space too small. need something like a wagon.

considering 2008 chevrolet optra wagon but way over my budget. havnt found any below 25k

nononononono....

with 20k better go find van/mpv like nissan vanette or serena...

unless u want a little bit higher price range get newer range like used alza or livina or avanza

ken yeang

French car has flair....it is a car certainly unique on the road. The car gives a good supple ride too. I have a few ride in my colleague car before.

but since all cars need repair, wear and tear eventually, or be damaged due to accident......this car spare parts isn't gonna be easy to find in Malaysia. It is not impossible but hard to find.

I have see a Scenic in Semenyih that have its rear window wrapped in plastic sheets for many months oredi. I think cannot find part. The car has not been moving since and there are lots of leafs collected on the car.

Since the parts are hard to find (or rather expensive to buy), many ppl have found that it is better to leave the car, than repair it.
Or biting the bullet: ridding the car by selling it cheap.

Heavy kampung cooking la.

Feeding big family.

We have saga blm now, boot space too small. need something like a wagon.

considering 2008 chevrolet optra wagon but way over my budget. havnt found any below 25k
Nissan Vanette. I think can stuff two grown cows in. Parts plenty, reliable since 20+ year tech.

Troll sial, how can Saga FLX fit enough grocery for the whole kampung to eat.

hi guys.....i need to know a few things bout changing from auto to manual.....my gearbox alre kong!!!driving 1.6 wira auto

1.price??
2.place??
3.how long to change??
4.wat procedure to do for JPJ??
5.problems faced after conversion if any......
6.additional info....

thanks in advance for those who can help me!!!